Jenny's Cuban-Style Slow-Cooker Chicken Fricassee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this recipe and it was delicious. I followed the reviews and other's suggestions and Goya Sazon, being that my Mother and her family is from Cuba I also knew to toss in either green olives or capers. I used the capers. It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great slow cooker recipe - tasty, quick (well quick to throw into a crock pot), and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this recipes many time and it is one of my go to recipes when on a weekday. The recipe is very easy, very versatile. I use boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of the chicken leg quarters. It cooks faster that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this. I used three chicken hindquarters, a larger can (16oz) of tomato sauce, a 16oz can of diced tomatoes (mexican style with chiles and onions) and a whole bell pepper chopped. Thanks to the adbuce of many of the reviewers I obtained and used 2packets of Goya sazón and 3tbsp of Goya sofrito. I also per advice quartered the potatoes and served over rice, with fried plantains on the side. The chicken was tremendously flaborful and tender and the sauce was aromatic and wonderful. This was a great comfidence builder for my first foray int o cuban cuisine. Thanks Jenny for a simple and tasty recipe that only needed a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
made this yesterday this was pretty yummy and easy to throw together. Try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I did add my touch to it to make it more flavorful and it was great. First, I browned the chicken. I didn't have white wine, so I used red to deglaze the pot. I added Goya Sofrito (the green one) and also added a can of diced tomatoes. I have it so may parents (who are Cuban) and the LOVED it! Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I didn't like this at all....I love Cuban food and this didn't even come close to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I improvised a little on this recipe and actually combined and altered this recipe with another chicken fricasse recipe I found on this website. It was very tasty and the chicken came out so tender it literally was falling right off the bone with the touch of a fork. The only downside was it stunk up my house for a good 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very flavorful...kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This meal is EASY and DELICIOUS!!! TY TY TY WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LidiaBeaulac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States