Jenn's Stuffed Pork Roast and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Coatsy
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious. My family didn't want turkey for Thanksgiving so I made this. I only used 1 teaspoon of the garlic powder and onion powder because I thought a tablespoon of each would be too much. I covered it with loose tin foil and put a little pineapple juice in the bottom of the pan. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. No need to baste. Be sure to use the drippings in the pan as a sauce. The best part was the smell as it was roasting. I imagine that smell coming from Gordon Ramsey's kitchen, not mine. If there was a candle that smelled like that, I'd buy it. My family was very impressed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coatsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband loved this! I have made it a few times and it always turns out. Great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
nice flavor combos. Did well in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used a 2 lb. boneless pork roast and cut huge slits in it about 1 inch apart. I didn't have dried pineapple on hand, so I used raisins, which worked out well. I had a huge container of fresh spinach from Sam's Club, so I stuffed as much spinach as possible in each of the slits, along with the raisins from a snack size raisin box. Take note that the recipe contains no liquid. I added about 1/4 C of water to the roaster, but that wasn't enough. Two hours later I returned from running errands to find the smell of something burning. The vegetables were burned black and had to be discarded. However, the roast survived and tasted great. Be sure to add some sort of liquid, probably 1 cup would have done it, to the roaster of pork and vegetables in the oven- water/wine/broth/juice, etc. Perhaps sliced apples roasting with the pork roast would also be good. Great recipe, just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was wonderful-I will definitely make this one again. I used dried pineapple rings cut in half to stuff the roast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
So juicy and tasty. Best pork roast I've ever had. I was short on time, so I cooked it for 1.5 hours at 375-400 degrees F, and it was perfect. Use a meat thermometer if you adjust the cooking time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Excellent, so glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States