Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made it tonight and I have never liked homemade spaghetti, this was really good. Sweet and just right. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Beebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Finally meatballs that are not hard and crunchy! My daughter that normally hates meatballs loved these soft yummy ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Loved it. I did cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Omgg i loooooved the sauce especially just using bread to dip in it and eat it soooo yummy. I didnt like the meatballs so much next time i'll just fry it or bake it instead. I like to always read reviews but never get around to actually writing one myself but i felt really complelled to this time, the sauce was too amazing not to rave about it. Already cant wait till the next time i cook it again lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this as is only cut back to 2 teaspoons of sugar(rule is 1 teaspoon for every can of tomatoes) or it is toosweet. Sugar is meant to cut the acid in the tomatoe. Otherwise this is a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The first time I made this I didn't have all the tomato styles I needed so I used a jar of spaghetti sauce and some tomato sauce. I thought it was a little too sweet but my dad enjoyed it. I'll reduce the sugar a little bit but otherwise I love this recipe, especially for the meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this, but hubs thought it was a bit too sweet. Next time I will cut back on the sugar to probably 2 Tbls. which is usually enough to cut the acidity a bit. We had this the other night, and I'm looking forward to having the left overs for lunch after church tomorrow. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made meatballs but not sauce. Added some uncooked ground pork I had left over from another recipe, no parmesan cheese. Turned out great, had never cooked meatballs in sauce before but they turned out awesome. Grown ups liked them better than the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It's waaaaay too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States