Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Amazing! I did make a few of the changes others suggested: 1)Swap 3 cans of paste for one can of paste + a 15 oz. can of sauce. 2)Use 2 cups water instead of one. 3) Use only 2 T sugar. I also used 2 bay leaves and added Cajun seasoning. You can also use dried oregano and parsley, just reduce to 4 tsp. instead of 1/4 cup. Ok, so that does sound like a lot of changes. But it turned out so good - with these changes it would definitely get 5 stars. It was a little blander as written. I will never buy jarred sauce again. The meatballs were perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best authentic meatballs I have ever made! I usually triple this recipe. On nights when we have football or other activities, I bake the meatballs at 375° for 25 minutes. In the meantime I'm cooking the sauce on the stove. I then add the meatballs to the sauce. I cook for an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My family and I love this recipe. I make it all of the time. I increase the water to 1 cup and reduce the sugar to a 1/4 a cup and its perfect. I will never buy canned spaghetti sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Go lite on the sugar and it has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This rating is for the sauce only..I used my own recipe for the meatballs. I followed this recipe exactly. The only change I made was that I did half a recipe. I thought the sweetness and amount of tomato paste was fine, but could see how it may not be right for some people. It reminded me of a sauce that a friend used to make back in Chicago and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious! I make my own sauce so all I did was follow the recipe for the meatballs and added them to my sauce. The meatballs had such great flavor! I will definitely be adding this to my recipe repertoire! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
great receipe; I changed a few things around (omitted cheese in meatballs and used 1/4 cup sugar) but basics were the same. This turned out great and family loved the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This review is for the meatballs only...they are FANTASTIC! I use ground turkey and find that one egg is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Didn't make the sauce, but the meatballs were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States