Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
yumm-o!!!!!! i got rave reviews on this but I must confess I used my own marinara recipe which is awesome because it was passed on to me by an italian friend who swore me to secrecy about the recipe (it;s a brooklyn thing....we make great gravy here on sundays) so i can never tell anyone the recipe! thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Five stars for the Meatballs!!!!! Loved them! The sauce was extremely sweet. (My suggestion: start off adding your sugar with a tablespoon at a time until you get your desired taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So I made the recipe as is and I give it a 4 only because 1/2 c sugar is too sweet. That being said I love the recipe and will be making it again with a few changes. I understand where youre coming from in terms of the rating, but I have to tell you I appreciate the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McMullin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
A delicious, simple enough recipe. Great job Jenn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naan Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only thing I change is the water. It's omitted. Otherwise I like this just the way it is. I've made it so many times for people that it's now the meal requsted by folks when I invite them over to share a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was amazing!!! two thumbs up from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbasham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i only changed the crushed tomatoes in can with fresh tomatoes and fresh oregano with dried coz couldnt find them in my nearest market, and it's still very delicious....highly recommended meatball sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made a different sauce recipe, but followed the recipe for the meatballs except I added salt, dried onion and garlic powder. The meatballs were quite good and pretty flavorful. My husband ate more spaghetti than he ever has before because he liked them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I really wasn't expecting much. How can a spaghetti sauce be universally loved? But this was wonderful! Like a tomato hug! It combines the comfort power of both spaghetti and meatloaf. Also, a few pots and few hours of unsupervised simmering and I had one yummy dinner, plus two in the freezer. Wow. I didn’t add the sugar but otherwise cooked to spec. Next time I would do a tiny few things different, like add some wine. But in general I don’t want to mess with this recipe too much because it has the foundational ratios just about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that would increase the tenderness and flavour of my meatballs. This isn't it. I followed it to the letter (absolutely no substitutions/changes) and 4 of the balls fell apart (I suppose they *are* more tender in that respect). They aren't any more flavourful at all and the sauce is quite watery and bland despite being oily from the meat. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLLEEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States