Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! Very good as written and adaptable if you need/want to substitute things (e.g. I like the meatballs with a ground beef/sweet Italian sausage combo). My secret ingredient that I add to the sauce while simmering is the "rind" (outer) end of a Parmesan cheese wedge - simmer until it melts into the sauce. You'll thank yourself for taking the time to make this from "scratch" rather than just opening a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe today. I thought it was great. The meatballs were perfect. The sauce was a little too sweet for me, so... I am going to use half the sugar the next time. Overall, great recipe... I would recommend it and I will be using this recipe in the future. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B0bF0rd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My family requests that I make this constantly! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I cut back on the sugar, but these were absolutely DELICIOUS! To boot, I don't even eat spaghetii and meatballs, but they were so flavorful, and tender...SMH! Big help, use all fresh herbs if possible. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
the meatballs come out soooo tender when cooked in the sauce. We really enjoyed this recipe and have made it time and time again. We even made it for my boyfriends family while they were in town and they devoured it. I omit the sugar completely because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
yumm-o!!!!!! i got rave reviews on this but I must confess I used my own marinara recipe which is awesome because it was passed on to me by an italian friend who swore me to secrecy about the recipe (it;s a brooklyn thing....we make great gravy here on sundays) so i can never tell anyone the recipe! thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Five stars for the Meatballs!!!!! Loved them! The sauce was extremely sweet. (My suggestion: start off adding your sugar with a tablespoon at a time until you get your desired taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So I made the recipe as is and I give it a 4 only because 1/2 c sugar is too sweet. That being said I love the recipe and will be making it again with a few changes. I understand where youre coming from in terms of the rating, but I have to tell you I appreciate the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMCMULLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
A delicious, simple enough recipe. Great job Jenn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naan Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only thing I change is the water. It's omitted. Otherwise I like this just the way it is. I've made it so many times for people that it's now the meal requsted by folks when I invite them over to share a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States