Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I made this for my husband and a dear friend, and they both absolutely loved it. It's not very often that we find a recipe to add to our go-to-recipes list, but this will definitely be on there from now on! I did use the modifications recommended by Yoshiyum. I substituted the 3 cans of tomato paste with 1 can tomato paste and 1 can tomato sauce, and I used one 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of two 16-oz cans (reduces cost). I also decreased the sugar to 3 Tbsp and used two cups of water. Lastly, I personally do not care for the flavor of parsley, so I substituted fresh basil in its place. Cooking the meatballs in the sauce is genius and definitely made for a delicious meal! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The recipe was amazing!! I made half of the meatballs in the oven at 350 for 20 mins, then added to sauce. The ones I added to the sauce before baking, kind of crumbled up unfortunately. I also only added 1 tbsp of sugar, but other than that I did not change anything else. The sauce was absolutely delicious and the whole family loved it. I will defiantly make again and again!! Makes a large batch, so I will probably freeze half. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Being a spagetti, disliker..... having grown up on primarily spagetti......this was Delicious.... I EVEN ATE IT....and had seconds. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heattivnan
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I did take the suggestions and added less sugar, 1 1/2 can tomato paste, and I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. The sauce is excellent and the meatballs are out of this world! It makes all the difference when you cook them in the sauce. I have made this 3 times already, the last time I doubled the batch and took it to work to share. Everyone loved it. Thank you for taking the time to share this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heattivnan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Turned out well- made for Talia's 11th birthday meal. Used prepared meatballs from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I do not like meatballs and I've tried several different recipes. BUT these are delish!!! I really like the way you cook them in the sauce, that in my book makes them so tender but not falling apart. Thank you Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Definitely a favorite! I would suggest adding a little less sugar, because I found the sauce a bit too sweet. Otherwise, this sauce is seasoned perfectly and makes for a easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
For a quick and easy meal, I just made the meatballs and cooked them on a cooking sheet at 350 for 35min. Then (after refrigerating for a while) I put them in with my fav spaghetti sauce and let them heat through. Pour over spaghetti and...wha-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was too sweet and the meatballs were ok. Not worth all of the work or at least come back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe although I do make extra sauce and less sugar. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States