Jenn's Chicken Parmesano Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for a dinner party and it turned out really well. I baked it over some fetuccini and a little extra sauce and it made a great meal. Thanks a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is sooo soooo yummy! I make it with ranch dressing because of our tastes, besides that, it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this tonight but there seemed like there was a lot of steps so I skipped the baking step. I used chicken breast that I flattened dipped into the egg and I also added garlic powder to the seasoning. I used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor and I used canola oil in place of the veg. oil, the caesar dressing was a nice touch. Added the sauce and let simmer for about 10 minutes. Added cheese to top of chicken and covered pan till cheese was melted. Turned out pretty good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe!! Husband said its even better than his chicken cordon bleu...I marinated the chicken with caesar dressing when I bought it and put it in a foodsaver bag and froze it and so I skipped the flour and egg and beat the chicken breast and then dredged it in bread crumbs made of cereals (great solution for cereals that dont get eaten) and then fried the filets...came out awesome, oh yes and I added salt and pepper and italian seasoning before I baked it. The Caesar makes the chicken tender and oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this dish. I put the dressing right on the chicken before adding sauce. It adds a lot of flavor. I also used a recipe for the sauce from this site recommended by users. It was very good to serve with spaghetti under it and it went farther that way. I fed 7 people and I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good and not very hard. My husband is a chicken parm fanatic so I was nervous, but he loved it. I used Panko instead of break crumbs and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome! And so easy to prepare! My boyfriend called and told me he was bringing a friend home for dinner in an hour and I had nothing made! I printed out this recipe and made the meal all within an hour and everyone loved it! Thank you Steve Amoling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveneric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was the first meal I cooked all by myself and it turned out wonderful! I was very pleased with how easy it was to make, and how well it turned out. Even my boyfriend was surprised! We were a little nervous adding the Caesar salad dressing in it (we aren't big fans of it) , but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
So So Good! I loved it easy to make and so yummy. It was great I made so many may invite the inlaws over:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The first time I made this exactly as written, and it was great. Having made this many, many times now, I can tell you this recipe is just as impressive for company as it is for a weekday dinner. Since this recipe is a staple in our rotation, I don't measure out any of the ingredients anymore...just eyeball everything. I generally add some garlic/onion powders the breadcrumbs, and sometimes even add a healthy dose of Italian seasoning as well. I've used panko as well with success. I use more sauce and cheese than indicated due to family preferences. I always use Caesar dressing (a good dose!) right atop the chicken, and then lay a slice of provolone cheese over that. I finish it off with additional sauce, mozzarella and parmesan cheese and a sprinkling of basil, which makes for the most tender, juicy chicken ever! This is a contender for my favorite recipe from AR to date. Pure cheesy, saucy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States