Jenn's Chicken Parmesano Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this tonight but there seemed like there was a lot of steps so I skipped the baking step. I used chicken breast that I flattened dipped into the egg and I also added garlic powder to the seasoning. I used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor and I used canola oil in place of the veg. oil, the caesar dressing was a nice touch. Added the sauce and let simmer for about 10 minutes. Added cheese to top of chicken and covered pan till cheese was melted. Turned out pretty good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Loved it! Was super easy and it was loved by everyone! I also added some grated parmesan in to the breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for a dinner party and it turned out really well. I baked it over some fetuccini and a little extra sauce and it made a great meal. Thanks a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe for chicken breast. My wife typically does not like the "dry" white meat part of the chicken, but this recipe had her asking for more. Simple and effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoos30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was great.. my family and everyone who stopped over thought it was fantastic.. except i used chicken tenders, Italian seasoning bread crumbs, more sauce and cheese. It was great thanks Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought it was okay but my picky hubby was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
So So Good! I loved it easy to make and so yummy. It was great I made so many may invite the inlaws over:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I simplified it a bit and didn't use the flour, but I coated the chicken in breadcrumbs twice. Also, I left out the parm and mozza cheese all together, just because I didn't have any in the house. I know cheese is a chicken parm key ingredient, but it was amazing without it and I don't think I'll include it next time I make it. Thanks for the VERY simple, quick and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent, Megan and Bryan both liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious and easy! I added a can of mushrooms and bumped up the sauce and cheese. We will make this again. Thanks Jenn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States