Jenn's Chicken Parmesano Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this tonight but there seemed like there was a lot of steps so I skipped the baking step. I used chicken breast that I flattened dipped into the egg and I also added garlic powder to the seasoning. I used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor and I used canola oil in place of the veg. oil, the caesar dressing was a nice touch. Added the sauce and let simmer for about 10 minutes. Added cheese to top of chicken and covered pan till cheese was melted. Turned out pretty good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Loved it! Was super easy and it was loved by everyone! I also added some grated parmesan in to the breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for a dinner party and it turned out really well. I baked it over some fetuccini and a little extra sauce and it made a great meal. Thanks a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe for chicken breast. My wife typically does not like the "dry" white meat part of the chicken, but this recipe had her asking for more. Simple and effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was great.. my family and everyone who stopped over thought it was fantastic.. except i used chicken tenders, Italian seasoning bread crumbs, more sauce and cheese. It was great thanks Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought it was okay but my picky hubby was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
So So Good! I loved it easy to make and so yummy. It was great I made so many may invite the inlaws over:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I simplified it a bit and didn't use the flour, but I coated the chicken in breadcrumbs twice. Also, I left out the parm and mozza cheese all together, just because I didn't have any in the house. I know cheese is a chicken parm key ingredient, but it was amazing without it and I don't think I'll include it next time I make it. Thanks for the VERY simple, quick and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent, Megan and Bryan both liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Delicious and easy! I added a can of mushrooms and bumped up the sauce and cheese. We will make this again. Thanks Jenn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States