Jenn's Chicken Parmesano Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This rocked our socks off! Everyone in my picky eater family LOVED this chicken. I didn't top with the Caesar dressing but followed pretty closely other than that omission. I used a homemade batch of marinara I had frozen this fall. It was wonderful. It was a bit of a mess but was well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Tastes exactly like a local restaurant's Chicken Parm! Husband loved it and my 7 and 3 year old loved it too! Really easy to make if you prep first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This sounded really "worky" but wasn't too bad at all. I added noodles to it and used ranch dressing rather than ceaser and my family loved it. We'll definitely make this one again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I've never made chicken parm before, this was easy and so yummy. My three kids loved it. Served with corn and mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Loved it!! Caesar Dressing really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is so good and easy! We eat it several times a month at my place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was quite good. I think I will use Italian bread crumbs next time for more flavor. I just simmered on the stove top, skipping the baking step to save on a dish to wash. I served with spaghetti noodles. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The first time I made this exactly as written, and it was great. Having made this many, many times now, I can tell you this recipe is just as impressive for company as it is for a weekday dinner. Since this recipe is a staple in our rotation, I don't measure out any of the ingredients anymore...just eyeball everything. I generally add some garlic/onion powders the breadcrumbs, and sometimes even add a healthy dose of Italian seasoning as well. I've used panko as well with success. I use more sauce and cheese than indicated due to family preferences. I always use Caesar dressing (a good dose!) right atop the chicken, and then lay a slice of provolone cheese over that. I finish it off with additional sauce, mozzarella and parmesan cheese and a sprinkling of basil, which makes for the most tender, juicy chicken ever! This is a contender for my favorite recipe from AR to date. Pure cheesy, saucy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. My husband and I loved it. I thought it has amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
i thought this was yummy & simple. i used ranch instead of ceasar because its all i had but i liked it. the dressing adds a different flavor thats really good! the chicken came out so juicy and tender just perfect! i served it over spaghetti my family enjoyed it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States