Jenni's Turkey and Dressing Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this exactly as posted and thought it was excellent! My kids love it too. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe. To others who rated this, I just want to note that if you make alterations to the recipe, it's really not fair to rate your results as you don't know how the recipe would have turned out if you made it as intended. Your low rating based on your changes or errors could cause someone else to not try a really wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe--very easy and quick to prepare. Even my husband who dislikes casseroles thought it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and sides to make this dish. Just layered everything into a large pie plate and topped with the leftover mashed potatoes and cheese. So darn good and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a hit at our post-Santa Bus potluck last night. After reading previous reviews I decided to tweak it a bit: 1) I added some poultry seasoning for more depth. 2) I used two packages of powdered turkey gravy blended with water (jarred gravy is e-x-p-e-n-s-i-v-e. It thickened up just fine. 3) I made and cooked the base the night before, reheated it on the stove while I made the stuffing. The base seemed a bit dry I added more water. 4) Since I used a cast iron Dutch oven, I put the whole shebang in the oven. ONE IMPORTANT NOTE: There's no way this recipe serves four unless they're starving athletes. It served eight people just fine. I plan on trying this recipe again with real Thanksgiving leftovers; especially the gravy. The stuffing mix with soup and cheese was amazing! Thanks, Jenni :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Certainly should be good as there is nothing healthy about it. I'd say this is a treat and nothing I'd make for my family on a regular basis. Look at those nutritional values. Whoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a great well balanced meal. It would also be great to freeze for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We love this recipe and have it on cold raw nights!!! So glad we found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good! The family loved especially my 2 year old. I only made one change simple because I didn't have the ingridient (jar of gravy). Still was good, and will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuniLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Disappointing! Thought this would be a good way to use Thanksgiving left-overs. DH, who generally eats anything I make for supper, only ate a few bites. The changes I made were using shredded turkey instead of ground, using homemade dressing, and adding a bit of extra cheddar: all upgrades. This is a no repeater with no potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The ingredients in here sounded like it would taste real good. It didn't taste as great as I thought, but I'll make it again. It was worth eating. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States