Jenni's Turkey and Dressing Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Well...I thought this was just "Ok". But to be fair, alot of the things I didn't like were errors on my own part. First of all, I used the gravy packets mixed with water instead of jarred gravy...and it came out WAAAY too watery (tried thickening w/corn starch, but didn't really help). I also scorched the top of mine...Note to self, do not walk away from the oven while it's on broil! I'm also not a big fan of green beans, but used them anyway, and it was all I could taste! In the future I will use less (I still like to get in the veggies...) I think this will be better with turkey cutlets, so I will try that route next time (pre-bake the cutlets). I spread mashed potatoes on the bottom as a first layer and only used two cups of cheese, which was plenty. I will definitley make again, keeping in mind all of these changes. I'm really hoping this will get 5 stars next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good! The family loved especially my 2 year old. I only made one change simple because I didn't have the ingridient (jar of gravy). Still was good, and will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuniLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this exactly as posted and thought it was excellent! My kids love it too. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe. To others who rated this, I just want to note that if you make alterations to the recipe, it's really not fair to rate your results as you don't know how the recipe would have turned out if you made it as intended. Your low rating based on your changes or errors could cause someone else to not try a really wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Used leftover Thanksgiving turkey and sides to make this dish. Just layered everything into a large pie plate and topped with the leftover mashed potatoes and cheese. So darn good and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe--very easy and quick to prepare. Even my husband who dislikes casseroles thought it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Good simple recipe. Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We love this recipe and have it on cold raw nights!!! So glad we found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Family liked this but definitely needs some additional seasoning to the turkey. Overall a quick, hearty meal and I will probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a great well balanced meal. It would also be great to freeze for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Certainly should be good as there is nothing healthy about it. I'd say this is a treat and nothing I'd make for my family on a regular basis. Look at those nutritional values. Whoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States