Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Perfect recipe. I added some coconut, my sunflower seeds were already salted so I used no salt. I agree with the time, I only cooked mine about 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe looked so good, I had to go make some as soon as I finished reading it :) It's in the oven now, and I'm sure it's going to tast great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sellzey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Somebody please come get this out of my house before I eat it all? :) Oh this is delicious. I made it to give as some homemade Christimas goodies to people but I am the one eating it! The only change I made in the recipe was to omit the brown sugar and most of the honey and use agave syrup. I baked for the full hour and stirred every 20 minutes. One pan got a little toasty around the edges so I'd say you can bake this 45 minutes easily without problems, but the last 10-15 minutes is when things really change. Watch it carefully. I mixed both pans together, so the extra "toastiness" was distributed and not a problem. At first it didn't clump up, but as it cools it does. This is full of healthy stuff, but still is pretty hi cal (especially the way I've been eating it) I'll definutely make this again.. great for gift giving. Something good for you, that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Best granola ever! Made many batches already. Used different nuts and seeds each time. Tried using maple syrup and turned out great! Pressed the mixture in the baking pan made granola chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamamia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Most delicious! I made a batch of it and before I knew it, it was all gone because everyone else thought it was just as good as I did. ...and it makes the house smell wonderful. So now for round 2, where I'll make 2 batches and hope it lasts a little longer... though that's not very likely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Making this right now, buddy!! Smells so good! Used 8 pkts of original organic oatmeal, which contains salt and sugar already. Omitted flax, sunflower seeds and pecans (didn't have 'em, so ain't gonna shop for 'em), replaced oil with apple sauce and added a touch more vanilla extract. Forgot to combine wet ingredients separately (I cook and read as I go, bad bad.) so sprinkled the half cup water over combined ingredients. Added half a tsp of cinnamon more. Will let you know how this goes... Last fifteen minute increment and flip. Turned oven off to let mix crisp up. 1 hour to munching time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the best granola recipe I've ever tried. We love this. I've been making it for many weeks now. At first I thought it sounded like a lot of salt, but I think the amount written is perfect. When I take it out of the oven, I add lots of raisins. We have tried it with other fruit, but we like raisins best. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe and have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good! I love that it has wheat germ and flax in the recipe. I added 1/4c. of dried cranberries to the mix. Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I make this recipe quite often and my family loves it. I put in what ever seeds and nuts I happen to have on hand and it has never failed me yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States