Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe, I didn't have all of the ingredients (no flax meal or sunflower seeds) so I added more of the nuts. I also added flaked coconut and cranberries. I tried this as a cereal and after combining with rice milk I found it a little too sweet but still very tasty. Made a second batch and cut the sugar and honey in half which was a bit too much. Next time I will try cutting both but just a little less and then I think it will be perfect for using as a cereal. Overall I think this is a fantastic and very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good. I replaced a small portion of the oats with some triticale, rye meal, and millet but kept the ratios the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love this!!!! I have made at least 4 batches in the last couple months and it is soooo YUMMY! I'm sure you could add/ sub different nuts and ingredients easily. A small bowl also fills me up and keeps me full for a long long period of time so I am not snacking on unhealthy foods throughout the day = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn & Anthony

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livingston, California, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made a couple small adjustments, various nuts, and instead of oil I used apple sauce and instead of vanilla I used Vanilla paste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Way to go Jennifer whoever you are. The only change I made is to omit the pecans (my husband is allergic) and to sub craisins. My husband is already asking me when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
truly phenomenal recipe... first one i have found that clumps up, making it perfect for nibbling. Add whatever fruits or nuts you want, it's the oil/sugar/honey/water ratio that's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I eat this granola recipe almost every morning as a bowl of cereal. I feel good knowing that at least I've started out my day eating a healthy meal. I make it as is or throw in whatever I happen to have on hand. I love to add dried blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I use this recipe all the time---Great job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved the recipe! Didn't use salt - enough on the sunflower seeds. I used ground flax seed meal - could I use flax seeds next time? Only took mine 40 min to brown. I put parchment paper on my baking sheet to eliminate another dirty pan. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fabulous base recipe I used my own mixture of nuts along with the oats, and ours is delicious with milk or yogurt. Just make sure you have the overall quantity of dry ingredients correct =) Don't skip the pecans! (If you like a strong cinnamon flavor, definitely add more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States