Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used this with Honey Bunches of oats chocolate, chocolate covered banana chips, and Red Mill whole grain high fiber hot cereal and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I can't compare this to any other home made granolas but it is far tastier than anything I've bought from the store. I didn't have the sunflower seeds or flax seed meal but will definitely add those when I make it again (which will be soon and often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is the best Granola recipe I have ever had. You may have to cook it for an extra 15 minutes, depending on the size of the cookie sheet you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Salty and sweet, not to mention addictive! I added raisins for some extra sweetness. This will be a great addition to yogurt, mixed with fruit, or just for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a great recipe!! We love this as a cereal with some dried fruit mixed in, but our favorite way to eat this is with some yogurt & fresh fruit - the perfect parfait! The only thing I would do differently is to mix the salt in with the liquid ingredients before pouring over the oats, which I didn't do the first time and it resulted in some very salty bites and some bites with no salt. The 2nd time I made it, I made that change and it was the perfect salty sweet balance that mixed together nicely. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be making this one over and over, my family (and me too) can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Easy and makes alot! Only thing I would add is more large chunks of items like walnuts and dried fruit. I found there were too many little things that sifted through. I like my granola a bit more chunky as a topping to my yogurt or bran flake cereals. Have made it three times, though. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Overall good recipe. I love the texture - the granola clumps just enough without turning into a solid mass. The combination of grains and nuts also gives a great texture. However, I agree with other users who say that there's WAY too much salt and not enough other flavors. I love salty snacks, but wasn't a big fan of the salty granola - it overpowered other tastes. If you are used to eating a lot of nutty grains the flavor is perfect if you cut back on salt. I added about 1/2 cup of raisins to give it some natural sweetness. I'll add more dried fruit next time for more sweet taste, especially since I'm making it to share with my young kids who will eat a lot of whole grains only if I mask them with enough other flavors. Definitely a more "grown up" taste with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
super easy to tweek for what is in your kitchen. I have made this now four times in two weeks. I love having it on-hand and to put in jars to give for gifts. I omitted the flax seed and wheat germ this last time. I used pumpkin seeds, raw whole almonds and walnuts for nuts. The last 20 minutes I put in some crasins and raisins. And used Agave for honey and olive oil (light) instead of canola. And no cinnamon because I don't care for it that much. The granola still turned out great the forth time and I know I will keep changing it up as well as go back to the real recipe. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This granola is wonderful, and super easy to make! I double the recipe and keep it in the pantry for up to a month. A very easy recipe to tweak based on your preferences. I double the honey and put in whole almonds and dried cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very easy to make, & fun too! I couldn't find any sliced almonds/pecans, so I just smashed them with a nifty tool :) The only thing I dislike about the granola is that the honey and cinnamon flavors can hardly be detected in it. Next time I make this, I'll add a teaspoon more of cinnamon and maybe 1/4 cup more of honey c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States