Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Just made this granola and it is pretty darn tasty! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and omitted the salt. After it cooled I tossed in a cup of dried cranberries and a cup of peanut butter chips. The hour to cook was fine. I will definitely make this again and probably do a double batch. *UPDATE* I made a couple of tweaks: Increased the honey to 1/2 a cup and tossed it every 15 min. since it was a little burnt on the first batch. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was my first time making granola and it turned out pretty good. I cut down on the salt a little just because I used salted sunflower seeds, and I used wheat bran instead of wheat germ because it was what I had on hand. The flavor was good, but next time I will probably make more of the liquid mixture to try to get it to clump better. It was very crumbly, but maybe homemade granola is supposed to be that way. I have nothing to compare it to, so I'm just going to play around until it gets to a texture that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this is the best I've had. I only had coconut oil so i used it. I added more nut. I can't be with out this. It lasted for 1 month in glass sealed container. TY Jen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Deliceous! The only thing I omitted was the wheat germ since I didn't have any. I think next time I will try leaving it in for 5 minutes longer to see if I can't get it a little crunchier although it is addicting just as is. Thanks for a great recipe! I am already excited to make this and give it away for Christmas presants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'm giving five stars for the recipe as written. I followed it almost exactly (didn't have the sunflower seeds so I added cashews instead) and it is delicious AND super easy. This is also a wonderful base recipe. Next time I'm adding coconut. I might substitute half the oil for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I add more or less of just about everything depending on what is on hand at the time. I share it as gifts with rave reviews and pass the recipe on when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This stuff is delicious. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Since I didn't want it to burn (like I'd read in other posts), I only baked it a total of 45 minutes or so. I still like the consistency of it, but it's not as crunchy. I might try either baking it longer or spreading it out on two different cookie sheets so the layers are thinner (in just one pan, even a 9X13, it's still piled pretty deep). Love the variability too -- I added some chopped dates to give it that flavor, and really any dried fruit would go well in here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great recipe but too heavy on the salt. I only used 1 tsp but it was still too salty. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 T but I could have used even more. I added Craisins. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My son and I really enjoy this granola alone, with milk and topping our yogurt. I did add flax seed for some more fiber intake. Next time I will spread out on more cookie sheets and reduce cooking time. Some of the granola was not as crunchy as I like it and then other pieces were burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Sorry, I rated the wrong recipe and don't know how to remove this rating. I did not try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States