Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a delicious and versatile granola. The base of honey and brown sugar gives it a rich flavor. Any nuts and seeds you like can be substituted for those in the recipe, and it's great with dried fruit mixed in. The cook time was perfect for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful skeleton recipe to play around with. I added whatever grains, seeds, nuts and dried fruits we had - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Too much salt, not much other flavoring. After I baked it, I mixed more honey, vanilla and cinnamon and remixed and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Omitted brown sugar; this is unbelievable. I couldn't even wait for it to cool! Great ideas on mixing in dried fruits to mix it up. I will be having this EVERY morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome recipe. This was the first granola I ever made and it turned out great. The only thing was the day after I made it, it got chewy, so I put it in the oven again for 20 min and it crisped right back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Yum! This granola rocks! I took the suggestion of another user and substituted the canola oil for unsweetened apple sauce because I had it on hand and it was one less item that I needed to purchase from the grocery store. It's fabulous. I'll probably be having this for breakfast every morning for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Wonderful, versatile recipe! I omitted the brown sugar and used 1/3 cup real maple syrup instead of honey; decreased the oil to 1/4 cup; and I used slivered instead of sliced almonds for more texture. Oh, I might have tossed some oat bran in there too. Didn't miss the sugar at all, and I like things sweet. Mine only took maybe 40-45 minutes to bake. When cool, I added some dried blueberries - Delicious, chunky, perfectly flavored granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
very good! easy! i also put all-bran and applesauce and it worked super. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This granola is so good that I can't stop eating it!! I used All-Bran cereal instead of the wheat germ and flax meal, Splenda baking mix instead of the brown sugar, and sugar-free maple syrup for the honey. I used a combination of almond/vanilla extract and a combo of walnuts and peanuts. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ada christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States