Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made a couple small adjustments, various nuts, and instead of oil I used apple sauce and instead of vanilla I used Vanilla paste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Way to go Jennifer whoever you are. The only change I made is to omit the pecans (my husband is allergic) and to sub craisins. My husband is already asking me when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
truly phenomenal recipe... first one i have found that clumps up, making it perfect for nibbling. Add whatever fruits or nuts you want, it's the oil/sugar/honey/water ratio that's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I eat this granola recipe almost every morning as a bowl of cereal. I feel good knowing that at least I've started out my day eating a healthy meal. I make it as is or throw in whatever I happen to have on hand. I love to add dried blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I use this recipe all the time---Great job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved the recipe! Didn't use salt - enough on the sunflower seeds. I used ground flax seed meal - could I use flax seeds next time? Only took mine 40 min to brown. I put parchment paper on my baking sheet to eliminate another dirty pan. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fabulous base recipe I used my own mixture of nuts along with the oats, and ours is delicious with milk or yogurt. Just make sure you have the overall quantity of dry ingredients correct =) Don't skip the pecans! (If you like a strong cinnamon flavor, definitely add more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The only thing i did differently was I used coconut oil in place of the canola oil. I am not sure if that really changed the outcome. I just thought it wasn't sticking together like granola I would get at the store. I thought the taste was okay. Next time I might add more cinnamon and vanilla. Thank you for the recipe though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My only complaint: a little too much salt. Out of all of the granola recipes I have tried, however, I like this one the best, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
After trying a few recipes, this is my family's favorite. It's versatile, like most granolas. I tend to stick to the recipe, but add a tsp. almond extract with the vanilla and sometimes some chia seed meal. After it's cooked I add dried fruit -- blueberries, cherries, raisins, cranberries, whatever. This stuff is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States