Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The texture is fabulous. This stuff actually clumps, unlike a lot of other granola recipes, but it lacks flavor. I added some dried cranberries, but next time I will add more cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I hesitate to write a review because I changed the recipe to make it less fat/refined sugar free. I used 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of the oil, and I used honey instead of brown sugar. I recommend making it the way its written, however, I would double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This granola is great. I like to substitute applesauce for the oilmand walnuts for the sunflower seed. I leave out the flaxseed meal since I am not able to eat it and I just add more of the nuts to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe, I didn't have all of the ingredients (no flax meal or sunflower seeds) so I added more of the nuts. I also added flaked coconut and cranberries. I tried this as a cereal and after combining with rice milk I found it a little too sweet but still very tasty. Made a second batch and cut the sugar and honey in half which was a bit too much. Next time I will try cutting both but just a little less and then I think it will be perfect for using as a cereal. Overall I think this is a fantastic and very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good. I replaced a small portion of the oats with some triticale, rye meal, and millet but kept the ratios the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Love this!!!! I have made at least 4 batches in the last couple months and it is soooo YUMMY! I'm sure you could add/ sub different nuts and ingredients easily. A small bowl also fills me up and keeps me full for a long long period of time so I am not snacking on unhealthy foods throughout the day = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn & Anthony

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livingston, California, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made a couple small adjustments, various nuts, and instead of oil I used apple sauce and instead of vanilla I used Vanilla paste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Way to go Jennifer whoever you are. The only change I made is to omit the pecans (my husband is allergic) and to sub craisins. My husband is already asking me when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
truly phenomenal recipe... first one i have found that clumps up, making it perfect for nibbling. Add whatever fruits or nuts you want, it's the oil/sugar/honey/water ratio that's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I eat this granola recipe almost every morning as a bowl of cereal. I feel good knowing that at least I've started out my day eating a healthy meal. I make it as is or throw in whatever I happen to have on hand. I love to add dried blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States