Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'm giving five stars for the recipe as written. I followed it almost exactly (didn't have the sunflower seeds so I added cashews instead) and it is delicious AND super easy. This is also a wonderful base recipe. Next time I'm adding coconut. I might substitute half the oil for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I add more or less of just about everything depending on what is on hand at the time. I share it as gifts with rave reviews and pass the recipe on when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This stuff is delicious. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Since I didn't want it to burn (like I'd read in other posts), I only baked it a total of 45 minutes or so. I still like the consistency of it, but it's not as crunchy. I might try either baking it longer or spreading it out on two different cookie sheets so the layers are thinner (in just one pan, even a 9X13, it's still piled pretty deep). Love the variability too -- I added some chopped dates to give it that flavor, and really any dried fruit would go well in here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great recipe but too heavy on the salt. I only used 1 tsp but it was still too salty. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 T but I could have used even more. I added Craisins. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My son and I really enjoy this granola alone, with milk and topping our yogurt. I did add flax seed for some more fiber intake. Next time I will spread out on more cookie sheets and reduce cooking time. Some of the granola was not as crunchy as I like it and then other pieces were burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Sorry, I rated the wrong recipe and don't know how to remove this rating. I did not try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I cute this recipe in half because I don't use that much granola. Also substituted a LOT of things. I used 1 cup of oats, and then 1/2 cup of rolled quinoa, 1/2 kiwicha, and instead of the flax seed, I used lin seed, instead of sunflower seeds I used sesame flour (which is more like a masa than a flour), instead of almonds I used peanuts, instead of brown sugar I used organic sugar plus a bit of sugar cane syrup. I made more of the honey/water liquid than what this calls for to add to the sweetness and to make this clump up better. I think the baking works best if you spread the mix on a baking sheet very thinly (packed tightly) and bake it for 20 minutes, but be sure to watch it and make sure it's not burning. It will clump better if you pack it in a thin layer. Otherwise it doesn't stick together. The ratio of dry ingredients to wet is perfect. I love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent everything, I go back to this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
It turned out great! I did change things up though. I added coconut, left out the seeds, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Great on yogurt with fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used this with Honey Bunches of oats chocolate, chocolate covered banana chips, and Red Mill whole grain high fiber hot cereal and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States