Jennifer's Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Omitted brown sugar; this is unbelievable. I couldn't even wait for it to cool! Great ideas on mixing in dried fruits to mix it up. I will be having this EVERY morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome recipe. This was the first granola I ever made and it turned out great. The only thing was the day after I made it, it got chewy, so I put it in the oven again for 20 min and it crisped right back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Yum! This granola rocks! I took the suggestion of another user and substituted the canola oil for unsweetened apple sauce because I had it on hand and it was one less item that I needed to purchase from the grocery store. It's fabulous. I'll probably be having this for breakfast every morning for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Wonderful, versatile recipe! I omitted the brown sugar and used 1/3 cup real maple syrup instead of honey; decreased the oil to 1/4 cup; and I used slivered instead of sliced almonds for more texture. Oh, I might have tossed some oat bran in there too. Didn't miss the sugar at all, and I like things sweet. Mine only took maybe 40-45 minutes to bake. When cool, I added some dried blueberries - Delicious, chunky, perfectly flavored granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
very good! easy! i also put all-bran and applesauce and it worked super. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This granola is so good that I can't stop eating it!! I used All-Bran cereal instead of the wheat germ and flax meal, Splenda baking mix instead of the brown sugar, and sugar-free maple syrup for the honey. I used a combination of almond/vanilla extract and a combo of walnuts and peanuts. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ada christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Yummy! Good base, easy to modify. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Good, but, just a little sweeter than what I was looking for. Have been using it occasionally to top off yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yummy! Love it! I did make a few changes, however ... I used unsweetened applesauce instead of oil; I used All-Bran instead of the wheat germ and flax seed meal; and I used Splenda Brown Sugar mixture instead of regular brown sugar ... oh, and I didn't have any honey, so I used sugar-free maple syrup. It is really great, and this way it is lower-fat/lower calories, but I will probably only use about 1/3 of the recommended salt next time. And, unlike many of the granola recipes out there, it DOES make the "clumps" that make it yummy to eat just out of the bag OR w/ milk/soy milk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States