Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Crump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious and so easy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. We call it Angel Chicken and have been making it for a long time now. You don't have to use the wine and there is still plenty of gravy to go over pasta or rice. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueLynn216

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is just a crock pot version of my favorite recipe on this sight...angel chicken pasta. I've been doing it this way myself for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great as is! I love the white wine added in- totally makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! The sauce is very similar to an alfredo sauce so I served it over fettucini noodles. I used plain cream cheese instead of the chive and onion cream cheese and it was still well seasoned. It actually ended up quite salty for my taste so maybe next time I would use half the Italian seasoning and add some other spices without extra salt. All in all it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I thought this was fantastic!! I threw all ingredients into the crock pot and let it cook all day. I did however make some minor changes. I could not find 'Golden' cream of mushroom, so I used regular cream of mushroom. As for the wine, I substituted chicken stock for it...wonderful! As a left over, it was even better. I made some orzo past and server the chicken over it.....my friends all wanted the recipe. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was delicious and all our teenage girls loved it. We would not change anything about the way it was prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Loved this! We're adding it to our menu ideas. I didn't have chive & onion cream cheese, so I used regular. I threw it all in the crock (seperately) with 6 frozen chicken breasts. Added 1/4 cup milk too. Slow cooked for 5 hours, and the last hour, I added only 4 oz. cream cheese and a 1/2 cup sour cream. Was so tender, it just fell apart. Served over wheat egg noodles - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Served over alfredo noodles. Very good, family loved it. Quick, easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States