Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for 8 people last night, my first attempt and thus doubled the recipe- turned out to be fantastic!! Everyone cleared their plates including 4 seven / eight year olds. The chicken was divine, so succulent and tender, the sauce was so delicious and plentiful. Halfway through the cooking process I was doubtful about the herb quantities, they were so overpowering at that point ( I used the copycat recipe for the Italian dressing mix as couldn't find it), I also like many others used cream of mushroom soup as also could not source the golden mushroom soup, but by the end of the four hours the flavour was sensational. I added small fresh broccoli florets to the slow cooker an hour before the end and they were a great addition for colour and nutritional value, thankyou so much for this simple but heavenly recipe! This is a true keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used regular cream of mushroom soup and cut the chicken into 4 strips per breast. It was really great! I served over angel hair pasta (very creamy sauce) made some garlic bread and had a salad with it. The ingredients weren't cheap, but it was a nice change from my normal crock pot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The girls loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'm sorry, but I found this dish to be too heavy and the seasoning was overwhelming, salty and tasted fake. I love to cook and eat and can appreciate decadence as well as anyone, but this dinner made me feel guilty eating it... like it was a big, convenience-food, processed, heavy mess. My kids hated, and my husband and I just managed to get it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved it. Just be sure not to add more wine than what's noted in the recipe. I did the second time I made this, on accident mind you, and the wine was over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good, but... it was salty. I think with the cream cheese, canned mushroom soup, and Italian salad dressing mix it just sent the sodium through the roof. Since they don't have the golden mushroom soup in low sodium I am going to try it with regular cream of mushroom soup but use the low sodium kind. But the flavors are wonderful. I served it over linguini with steamed green beans from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my, this was great! My husband raved about it. I know there are those who do not want to hear about changes to recipes in this review, but a good recipe can be adapted to fit personal preferences. So, my changes are as follows..... I added extra can of plain cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup milk to cut the salt (would have been too salty for out tastes otherwise), and fresh mushsrooms. I halved the chive cream cheese and substituted chicken broth for the wine also. Served over fettucine pasta. For a side dish we had sauted squash, zuchinni and onion dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Disapointed. Not much flavor and the sauce was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Has been a favorite of mine for years. Double the recipe and cut boneless breasts into large bite size pieces and it's great for 8-10. Serve over pasta or rice. The wine offers a gourmet touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Super easy and quite tasty! Perfect for a lazy Sunday. We served over egg noodles with a salad. Next time I'd like to try it over angel hair pasta. I'll have to add this to my menu rotation. Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States