Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband loved this dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was not a fan of this. It did not have much flavor. One the other hand the chicken was very tender and fell apart which was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday and after reading reviews and looking in the pantry, I decided to sub chicken broth for the wine and regular mushroom soup. I melted everything in the crock pot on low and then added the chicken breasts - frozen. I thought it would take extra time, but at 4 hours I checked and the chicken was done and pulled apart easily. This was very rich, and good over rice. My only complaint was a slightly sweet taste that wasn't bad but distracting. I used Zesty Italian dressing so it's possible it had extra sugar. If I make it again, I'll go with the regular Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Scraped sauce off the chicken to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Yummy melt in your mouth chicken Substituted green onions, chives, regular cream cheese Cream of chicken soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like the other review above, I had high hopes for this but it didn't taste all that great. Wondering if perhaps it was the white wine I used. Also, using the flavored cream cheese seems to give it an odd taste. I may try it again using chicken broth in place of wine and plain cream cheese in place of the flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now. My family of 5 really love it!! My 2 older daughters get excited about supper when they find out we are having this dish, and they rave about it every time I make it. We will be making this one for years to come!! Thanks Jennie for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
As a single male I look for simple and flavorful. Wow! This one delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! Only change I made was using chicken broth instead of wine. The gravy was absolutely delicious over cornbread dressing. We had a pre-Thanksgiving feast tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States