Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great dinner option for the family. My kids were skeptical at first but once they tried it they cleaned their plates and my littlest got more. I served this on top of some egg noodles with a side of fresh steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe was ok made as is and found it kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
my wife and I tried this today but were quite disappointed. It cooked up well enough, we served it over noodles, but in the end it was quite bland, with the sauce very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
AMAZING! I used fat free cream cheese. Heart healthy cream of chicken(2 cans). One cup chicken broth. Served with angel hair pasta. Less than 500 calories for a serving! And it was FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Rose Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is delicious and company worthy. Although it is not high calorie, I use low fat cream of mushroom soup and low fat cream cheese with diced green onion tops instead of the chive cream cheese. I have cooked it with carrots and yukon gold potatoes under the chicken, and have added a can of drained green beans at the end of cooking for a one pot meal when camping. Served it last night and one of my guests said she would choose this meal over lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing, but next time I will add broccoli. I doubled the sauce. I saved the leftover sauce for use with pasta later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Instructions were easy enough but that's why I'm assuming it wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was very good! I made this according to the directions except I used Chicken broth instead of wine as I had no white wine on hand. Next time I will add some fresh mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Thought about making this too late in the day and only had 3 hours to cook, but worked out perfectly. I had three large chicken breasts. Cooked on high for the first 30 minutes, then low for the remaining 2.5 hours. Came out perfect, if not just a touch on the dry side, but the sauce makes up for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good but the same flavor could be made from healthier ingredients. We ended up shredding the chicken, adding steamed fresh broccoli and serving it as a alfredo sauce over penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States