Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I make this ALL the time. Its the best slow cooker recipe ever! The only thing I change is I use chicken broth instead of white wine, and I use regular cream of mushroom soup- it has a better flavor than the golden mushroom soup. I always serve over angel hair pasta with a nice crusty bread to soak up the fabulous sauce. This is one of my all time favorite recipes!! I cook on high for 3-4 hours, OR on low for 6-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
528 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
great but easier version is: pan fry sliced onion & mushrooms in butter, then add chicken sprinkled with a lot of italian spices & fresh ground pepper, brown both sides. Add 2 cans regular mushroom soup, the chive & onion cream cheese (if you have only regular cream cheese use that) a few TB sour cream, heat through, add wine but it's better with about 1/3 cup sherry. Serve with cut-up fresh chives& parsley. Great with mashed potatoes or served on heated pastry shells.We like a lot of sauce, so you can play around by adding or deleting. Only takes about 20 min from start to finish and it's unbelievably great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. We call it Angel Chicken and have been making it for a long time now. You don't have to use the wine and there is still plenty of gravy to go over pasta or rice. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueLynn216

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I thought this was fantastic!! I threw all ingredients into the crock pot and let it cook all day. I did however make some minor changes. I could not find 'Golden' cream of mushroom, so I used regular cream of mushroom. As for the wine, I substituted chicken stock for it...wonderful! As a left over, it was even better. I made some orzo past and server the chicken over it.....my friends all wanted the recipe. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! The sauce is very similar to an alfredo sauce so I served it over fettucini noodles. I used plain cream cheese instead of the chive and onion cream cheese and it was still well seasoned. It actually ended up quite salty for my taste so maybe next time I would use half the Italian seasoning and add some other spices without extra salt. All in all it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is just a crock pot version of my favorite recipe on this sight...angel chicken pasta. I've been doing it this way myself for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I agree with the one review saying the white wine was optional. This was a great recipe. It made a normal piece of white meat moist and savory. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My family loved it. It's very rich and tastes like something you would order at a restaurant. I served it over rice and my wife and kids all asked for seconds! I have six people in my family so I added a couple more chicken breasts. It turned out great. but I was a bit low on sauce. I was thinking of adding another can of condensed soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is almost identical to the popular "Angel Chicken Pasta" on this site. The only difference is that this one has more cream cheese and less butter. I prefer the other recipe to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great as is! I love the white wine added in- totally makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States