Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very tender i added noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. I was out of wine (which never happens), so I used half chicken broth, half sherry. Next time will try with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used ranch dressing mix rather than Italian and cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, and it was really good! The chicken was tender, and the sauce was very tasty - did not seem salty and/or bland as other reviewers mentioned with the Italian dressing. Mashed potatoes would probably be a good side next time for all of the extra "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
this was really good and so easy to make. I served it over spaghetti. I didnt have any wine on hand so I replaced it with chicken broth. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made this several times, I followed the recipe exactly the first time then started changing things such as using chicken broth instead of wine, adding sauted mushrooms, or adding frozen peas in the last 30-45 minutes, I normally serve it over pasta with a veg and salad. I also normally just throw in frozen chicken breasts and it works fine. It is ok, filling, I just wish I could make it taste more fresh. Thank you for sharing though, I will continue to make it with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this tonight with a few changes. One of them accidental, one out of laziness, and one to kick it up a notch. The accidental one, I wrote down sour cream and chives instead of cream cheese. Then I grabbed french onion dip. It went in. Cut the chicken in half. Added lots of pepper and italian seasoning. Also used the large can of regular cream of mushroom because I knew I was going to the laziness step! The laziness one was I tossed in almost a pound of broken up angel hair pasta about 45 minutes before it was done and broke up the chicken. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I did sub the can of mushroom for real ones I use portobello baby mushroom . It make it great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious! I'll be making this one again. We had it over pasta and I'm looking forward to the leftovers already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Maybe left it in the slow cooker too long? Not sure, but I wasn't crazy about this one... The kids enjoyed it, I just wasn't crazy about the taste. Rating as 4 anyway, though, because the picky munchkin did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made exactly per recipe, and while the chicken was nice and moist, this was salty and bland at the same time. It was good enough to eat, but not to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States