Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Fabulous! So easy and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a little on the salty side, but overall was excellent. Flavor was great. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken thighs and the reduced fat chive and onion cream cheese. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this exactly as written. Cooked for 6 hours on low. It was FANTASTIC! The kids gobbled it down and my eldest asked to have some for his school lunch the next day (to my hubby's disappointment...he was looking forward to bringing it for his work lunch). This one will be put in our permanent recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Pretty good. Nice warm and saucy comfort dish. We ate it over fine egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Using only two frozen chicken breasts, I made this as written. It was so tasty and the chicken was super tender. Before serving over farfalle pasta, I removed the chicken, shredded it, and added it back to the sauce. The two of us still have enough for another meal, so I think I'll try it over basmati rice. It was just a little salty, but the flavors are really great together. I had to make my own Italian dry dressing....from AR. This will be a repeat. Next time, though, I may add a green vegetable to it as the color of the dish was kinda too white. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The store I went to didn't have the proper cream chees blend nor the powdered dressing so I had to improvise. Didn't use all the powdered dressing and used cream of mushroom soup. Pretty good after all was said and done, will scout around and get the proper ingredients for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a tasty dinner. My son and hubby really enjoyed it. I had to use plain cream cheese because that it what I had on had. I sprinkled onion powder into sauce. It was a little bland tasting, so I kicked it up a notch with red pepper flakes. Next time I make this I will make sure to use the onion and chive cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this dish. It is in our rotation. Nobody complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow, is this a Great recipe for those Crazy-Busy days! Woke up yesterday and literally Threw all this into the Crock Pot. Got home 6 hrs later, boiled up some tiny rotini, steamed some baby peas for color and pulled out the rest of the wine. This looked rather attractive, with the peas and dash of paprika, on our big platter. Taste-wise, this was a big hit with my husband. A warm plate of "comfort food" after long work day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States