Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We have Slow Cooker Day every week at work, and this week we made Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken. We followed the recipe exactly, except for tripling it and dividing it between two 6-quart slow cookers. This was a huge hit--even the pickiest sons and daughters loved it, and the adults all raved. We enjoyed it today heated up and served over mashed potatoes. Pure decadence. This is definitely going into the regular rotation. Thank you, Jennie, for such a crowd-pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I use white cooking sherry and serve over bowtie pasta. Use 2 forks and shred the chicken up a bit once its cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My family loved this! I loved how easy it was. Only change I made was I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I served it over brown rice. Good comfort food. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was awesome and so easy to put together! I did use regular cream of mushroom soup,and only 4oz of regular cream cheese (that's what I had on hand). The sauce was plenty rich. I cooked on low for about 7 hours. We served it over spaghetti. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tried this last nite for the first time.I felt the Italian dressing mix would be too salty, so I replaced it with a handful of Mrs.Dash. When I try a recipe from this site I try to stick to the way its written so I know what changes I will need to make in the future based on the results. This was okay and I will try it again, but next time I will cut the chicken breasts in half (as the ones I used were quite large) and also add some cooked mushrooms to the gravy in addition to using the Mrs.Dash. It was nice over pasta but would also be good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
A pretty bland dish, except it is salty. The chicken was moist but that was because of using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was disgusting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Isgrig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved it! Couldn't be easier, either. I made this exactly as written, except I used chicken broth instead of wine. I even put my chicken in frozen & let it cook all day. SO moist, & great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I don't like chicken anything unless they're little wings smothered in buffalo sauce, extra crispy! So I wouldn't be the one to ask, however I made this for my hubby and son and they seemed to like it!! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth. It was super easy and turned out well! I even thought it was pretty decent. My hubby had his with rice and me and my son had it with mashed taters!!! Not bad for chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very Good. Served over angel hair pasta. I used lower sodium cream of mushroom soup and lower sodium chicken broth. Served with fresh asparagus pan fried and was very happy. I will want to make it again. I doubled the recipe so we could eat the leftovers. Next day sauce was thicker and I liked it even better reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States