Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I don't like chicken anything unless they're little wings smothered in buffalo sauce, extra crispy! So I wouldn't be the one to ask, however I made this for my hubby and son and they seemed to like it!! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth. It was super easy and turned out well! I even thought it was pretty decent. My hubby had his with rice and me and my son had it with mashed taters!!! Not bad for chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very Good. Served over angel hair pasta. I used lower sodium cream of mushroom soup and lower sodium chicken broth. Served with fresh asparagus pan fried and was very happy. I will want to make it again. I doubled the recipe so we could eat the leftovers. Next day sauce was thicker and I liked it even better reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this for 8 people last night, my first attempt and thus doubled the recipe- turned out to be fantastic!! Everyone cleared their plates including 4 seven / eight year olds. The chicken was divine, so succulent and tender, the sauce was so delicious and plentiful. Halfway through the cooking process I was doubtful about the herb quantities, they were so overpowering at that point ( I used the copycat recipe for the Italian dressing mix as couldn't find it), I also like many others used cream of mushroom soup as also could not source the golden mushroom soup, but by the end of the four hours the flavour was sensational. I added small fresh broccoli florets to the slow cooker an hour before the end and they were a great addition for colour and nutritional value, thankyou so much for this simple but heavenly recipe! This is a true keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used regular cream of mushroom soup and cut the chicken into 4 strips per breast. It was really great! I served over angel hair pasta (very creamy sauce) made some garlic bread and had a salad with it. The ingredients weren't cheap, but it was a nice change from my normal crock pot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The girls loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'm sorry, but I found this dish to be too heavy and the seasoning was overwhelming, salty and tasted fake. I love to cook and eat and can appreciate decadence as well as anyone, but this dinner made me feel guilty eating it... like it was a big, convenience-food, processed, heavy mess. My kids hated, and my husband and I just managed to get it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved it. Just be sure not to add more wine than what's noted in the recipe. I did the second time I made this, on accident mind you, and the wine was over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good, but... it was salty. I think with the cream cheese, canned mushroom soup, and Italian salad dressing mix it just sent the sodium through the roof. Since they don't have the golden mushroom soup in low sodium I am going to try it with regular cream of mushroom soup but use the low sodium kind. But the flavors are wonderful. I served it over linguini with steamed green beans from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my, this was great! My husband raved about it. I know there are those who do not want to hear about changes to recipes in this review, but a good recipe can be adapted to fit personal preferences. So, my changes are as follows..... I added extra can of plain cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup milk to cut the salt (would have been too salty for out tastes otherwise), and fresh mushsrooms. I halved the chive cream cheese and substituted chicken broth for the wine also. Served over fettucine pasta. For a side dish we had sauted squash, zuchinni and onion dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Disapointed. Not much flavor and the sauce was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States