Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe. I modified mine a little bit and kind of made it into more of a stew by putting in 2 packages of Trader Joe's foursome veggies (peas, carrots, corn, and green beans) and doubled the sauce ingredients on this. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce and added a bit of fresh onion, mushroom, and bell pepper. I served it over angel hair pasta. It would have been good cooked with asparagus or broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband loved this dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was not a fan of this. It did not have much flavor. One the other hand the chicken was very tender and fell apart which was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday and after reading reviews and looking in the pantry, I decided to sub chicken broth for the wine and regular mushroom soup. I melted everything in the crock pot on low and then added the chicken breasts - frozen. I thought it would take extra time, but at 4 hours I checked and the chicken was done and pulled apart easily. This was very rich, and good over rice. My only complaint was a slightly sweet taste that wasn't bad but distracting. I used Zesty Italian dressing so it's possible it had extra sugar. If I make it again, I'll go with the regular Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Scraped sauce off the chicken to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Yummy melt in your mouth chicken Substituted green onions, chives, regular cream cheese Cream of chicken soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like the other review above, I had high hopes for this but it didn't taste all that great. Wondering if perhaps it was the white wine I used. Also, using the flavored cream cheese seems to give it an odd taste. I may try it again using chicken broth in place of wine and plain cream cheese in place of the flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now. My family of 5 really love it!! My 2 older daughters get excited about supper when they find out we are having this dish, and they rave about it every time I make it. We will be making this one for years to come!! Thanks Jennie for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States