Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this one day when I was in a crunch for time later in the day and needed dinner alredy taken care of. I made it for my family of six: a very picky husband, and four picky children ages 10-13. I didn't have any wine in the fridge, but I DID have a 12 oz. can of beer, so I used that instead. IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!! I will always make this with beer from now on. I WOULD suggest spending the time to really melt the cream cheese and make sure it's blended in well before adding everything to the crock pot. I didn't, and there were random chuncks of cream cheese still floating in the mix at the end. I served this over plain rice and doubled up on the liquid so I could pour it over the chicken on the bed of rice. All of my picky eaters cleaned their plates and went back for seconds. There were no leftovers this night. My husband is begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Meh. Prepared recipe exactly as written. Flavor was lackluster at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina L
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Easy to make and delicious! My husband also approved, and his opinion is relevant! Next time I cook it, to accommodate my taste,I will decrease the wine a bit. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good! We made some changes, instead of using the mushroom soup we used the cream of chicken soup! Still really tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
i liked it a lot. My boyfriend thought it was a little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yes, it is excellent and a favorite for family and friends. I do double the butter,cream of golden mushroom soup and cream cheese, wine but not the Italian seasoning or chicken. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the BEST slow cooker chicken I've ever had! As soon as we had it I told all my friends about it! My kids LOVE it too and they don't like anything! I like to double the sauce and have the chicken with rice and pour the sauce on the rice too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We enjoyed this dish just as presented, and the only thing I will do next time is thicken the sauce. Will be making this a lot. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love it! Made it with pork chops and didn't have chive and onion cream cheese, so used fat free cream cheese that I had on hand. It was fabulous! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yes, I made this on 8/25/2014 and used the wine but did add some dried red pepper for a slightly spicy, but not-too-spicy version of this and served with pasta, fresh green beans and toasted French bread!! Absolutely will be making this again, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States