Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a hit in our household. I didn't have the recommended mushroom soup so had to switch for Campbells Creamy Mushroom with Roasted Garlic (I love garlic). Both are a big hit in with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used cream of mushroom soup and added fresh mushrooms to it because my family really likes them. Towards the end of cooking I added some flour to the gravy to thicken it up and I served over noodles. This was very good - it has a definite fettucine flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This truly is heavenly. I didn't quite have enough time to make this as written as I promised my daughter I would make this, but got home late. The only change I made was to cut the chicken up in bite sized pieces so it would cook faster. It worked. It was ready in 2 hours 15 mins on high and the chicken pieces were unbeliavably (sp?) tender. I'll make this again and again and will cut the pieces up just because it makes it easier to eat and serve. The only down size to this recipe is that one serving won't do it because it's so good you'll go back for more. Guilty of two servings myself. Thanks for the recipe Jeannie. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great taste, but way too salty. I like salt, but this dish is for salt addicts. I would definitely make again but cut the amount of Italian dressing pack to half or a quarter of packet. Update: 12/4 I made this recipe again today, the meal came out perfect. Here is what I changed to cut down high salt taste. 2 tbsp butter 1/2 of single packet (.7 oz) dry Italian dressing 1 8oz brick of cream cheese (chive cream cheese is too salty when mixed with other ingredients) 1 tbsp of chive seasoning 1 can of condensed golden mushroom soup 1/2 cup dry white wine 8 skinless boneless chicken tenderloins -follow same basic cooking directions in recipe I served this with a half of a box of mini penne noodles. I put 2 tabs of butter on noodles and pinch of salt & teaspoon of oregano on noodles. When you are ready to eat, just top noodles with delicious chicken & sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I made it with 98% fat free condensed mushroom soup and 1/3 less fat chive and onion cream cheese, plus changed the butter to use a lower fat spreadable butter made with olive oil. The only cooking wine I had was a dry white with lemon, so I used that. I don't like reviews that say they changed every ingredient in the recipe and that made it 5 stars, so while I did make some changes, I tried to stick to as true to the recipe as possible, just using lower fat ingredients. I will definitely make this again. To add a vegetable to the dish, I added a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli after the dish had cooked for 3 hours. We served it over pasta, and my boyfriend went back for seconds (he doesn't usually eat much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I modified the recipe slightly. I used regular cream of mushroom soup because the store I purchased my ingredients in did not have golden. Also, I used chicked broth instead of white wine. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! My daughter is notoriously picky and we have problems with her finishing her dinner nearly every night. She has SECONDS! She said that she wished we could have this every night for dinner! Nothing but compliments! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbt317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I shredded the chicken breasts when it was finished cooking, and served the chicken and sauce over vermicelli. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious! I substituted 1/2 cup chicken broth for the white wine and used regular cream cheese. The italian seasoning and the mushroom soup was enough flavor for us! It was very yummy and so easy! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
we didnt realyy care for this recipe but maybe it was a mistake i made....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe again and again. It's easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States