Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe. I made it with 98% fat free condensed mushroom soup and 1/3 less fat chive and onion cream cheese, plus changed the butter to use a lower fat spreadable butter made with olive oil. The only cooking wine I had was a dry white with lemon, so I used that. I don't like reviews that say they changed every ingredient in the recipe and that made it 5 stars, so while I did make some changes, I tried to stick to as true to the recipe as possible, just using lower fat ingredients. I will definitely make this again. To add a vegetable to the dish, I added a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli after the dish had cooked for 3 hours. We served it over pasta, and my boyfriend went back for seconds (he doesn't usually eat much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I modified the recipe slightly. I used regular cream of mushroom soup because the store I purchased my ingredients in did not have golden. Also, I used chicked broth instead of white wine. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! My daughter is notoriously picky and we have problems with her finishing her dinner nearly every night. She has SECONDS! She said that she wished we could have this every night for dinner! Nothing but compliments! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbt317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I shredded the chicken breasts when it was finished cooking, and served the chicken and sauce over vermicelli. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious! I substituted 1/2 cup chicken broth for the white wine and used regular cream cheese. The italian seasoning and the mushroom soup was enough flavor for us! It was very yummy and so easy! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
we didnt realyy care for this recipe but maybe it was a mistake i made....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe again and again. It's easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was so full of flavor. I served it over buttered noodles. Next time I'll add some broccoli and mushrooms. There was a lot of delicious broth left over so adding more veggies would stretch the meal. I was curious how the Italian dressing mix would taste, it was delicious. Thanks Jennie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I took a chance making this since hubby hates mushrooms, but he loved it...we all did! The cream of mushroom soup added a delicious savoriness. I made exactly as written but added a can of corn (would have liked to add peas instead, but I was out). Served with rice & veggies and then a few days later, had the leftovers served over biscuits...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved this! I started by melting the butter in the slow cooker on high and then added the cream cheese, soup, seasoning and Barefoot Riesling for the wine. I turned the cooker down to low and added the chicken. I cooked the chicken until it was falling apart (about 7 hours with frozen chicken), shredded it and then added back to the sauce. Served over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I added carrots, broccoli and cauliflower - used chicken stock instead of wine and sauteed onion and garlic. GREAT recipe! Excellent comfort food! Will make this again for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States