Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is amazing! I substituted plain reduced fat cream cheese for the chive and onion cream cheese and added some onion powder and dried chives because I didn't have the other on hand. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I would give this dish 10 stars if I could. It is DELICIOUS! The only things I changed in the recipe was that I used regular cream of mushroom soup. I also added a can of mushrooms to the pot about 20 minutes before we ate it to add a vegetable. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent flavor. I used "I Can't Believe it's Not Butter",Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup,and 1/3 less fat Chive and Onion cream cheese. Next time I'll make it with boneless chicken thighs and I'll probably throw in a few sliced mushrooms. I served it over bowtie pasta. Husband even liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe is so easy, so inexpensive, and mouth-watering delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is so simple and SO delicious! I'm new to slow cookers (like brand new just took my slow cooker out of the box)and what a recipe to start with. I made this with the exact ingredients listed. The only thing I did different is my slow cooker you can also cook on the stove top so I made the sauce in the slow cooker then made room for the chicken and covered them. On low I cooked it for about 5 hours and the chicken literally shred apart as I tried to get it out of the pot. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used regular cream of mushroom and a whole cup of white wine. It was AWESOME!! My husband and I AND my 5 year old and 2 year old ate every last bite. Have made it twice in two weeks. So easy for a working mom and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was simply delicious. We will definitely repeat it. We ate it with white rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I liked it but it was really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
SO I JUST MADE THIS RECIPE TONIGHT, GOT BIG THUMBS UP FROM THE KIDS TOO!! it was really easy and sooo good too. I did mix butter,soup,dash of white wine,put my own blend of italian seasons(basil,parm,garlic salt blend)sprinkled with that,block of regular cream cheese. in a saucepan. I also sliced an onion of your preference and layed that in the crockpot bottom, then 3 boneless chicken breast(Costco):). Then poured mix on chix added another dash of wine,cooking with wine is not like drinking it!! The heat kills the alcohol.I think, Lol!!! I also added a about 4 dashes of wishenshire sauce.(However you spell it). I love using it on chicken, gives it great flavor!! Put on High for 4hrs. then reduced to low for 1hr. or so!! Served with broccoli,warm wheat french bread and shell pasta noodles(my kids love the shells). I'm still waiting for hubby to get home so I can enjoy it with him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States