Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Quite good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Meh. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteRayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not one of my favorites for chicken. A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
GREAT recipe! I didnt have dry italian so I just did a mix of dry italian herbs with 1/4 cup chicken broth and since I have very picky eaters, I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom. Definitely used the wine(pinot grigio)which gives it such a nice flavor. Let it cook all day on low then served it over angel hair pasta. Everyone loved it and we have leftovers with plenty of sauce in the fridge. Thanks for posting such a great idea:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GipperGirlRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Yummy! I made a few minor changes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and lots of garlic in the butter before adding the other ingredients. I also used neufchatel cheese instead of regular cream cheese (1/3 less fat) and 98% fat free cream of mushrooms soup to make this recipe a little less fattening. I also added fresh Oregano and a 1/3 of a packet of french onion soup mix instead of the italian dressing (it was all I had in the pantry). Had to add quite a bit more liquid (I used chicken stock) to make it saucey enough to pour over pasta. I served it over egg noodles and sprinkled fresh parsley on top. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it is indeed heavenly! The kids and hubby couldn't say enough about how much they loved this chicken. Thanks Jennie! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a hit in our household. I didn't have the recommended mushroom soup so had to switch for Campbells Creamy Mushroom with Roasted Garlic (I love garlic). Both are a big hit in with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used cream of mushroom soup and added fresh mushrooms to it because my family really likes them. Towards the end of cooking I added some flour to the gravy to thicken it up and I served over noodles. This was very good - it has a definite fettucine flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This truly is heavenly. I didn't quite have enough time to make this as written as I promised my daughter I would make this, but got home late. The only change I made was to cut the chicken up in bite sized pieces so it would cook faster. It worked. It was ready in 2 hours 15 mins on high and the chicken pieces were unbeliavably (sp?) tender. I'll make this again and again and will cut the pieces up just because it makes it easier to eat and serve. The only down size to this recipe is that one serving won't do it because it's so good you'll go back for more. Guilty of two servings myself. Thanks for the recipe Jeannie. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States