Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My 6 yr old couldn't stop MMMMing during dinner. I used what I had on hand, so subbed reg cream of mushroom soup, plain cream cheese plus dried chives & onion pwdr. Plus used chicken broth for wine. Served this over rice & it will defintely go in the reg rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a favorite of mine for the slower cooker. However, I've added a few things to it. Once you have the mixture cooked in the saucepan and ready to add to the slow cooker, try adding in quartered artichoke hearts (I use one can), drained diced tomatoes (1 can) and 1/2 to 1 onion (how much do you like onions?). Then at the end of cooking I shred/slice the chicken and mix throughout the sauce. Serve over bow-tie pasta with fresh parmesan on top. So good! If it is too thick I toss in a bit of vegetable or chicken broth as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
kids did not like so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Super yummy. I followed the recipe except that I made the sauce in the microwave vs. stove top. Definitely a keeper-recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Sooooo good!! followed the recipe exactly except didn't have wine or broth so just added water. Then towards the end I added half a bag of fresh spinach and it was AMAZING!! Husband loved it! I served it over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is great and super yummy! I made it exactly as posted and it came out flavorful and creamy. I've also made it with chicken broth instead of white wine and it was delicious as well. I served it over puff pastries and my kids loved it! It has become a staple in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I give it a 3. Hubby gave it a 4. I didn't love it but didn't hate it. I would make it again with some changes. As recommended by other reviewers, I used cream of mushroom and not the golden. The dish was very salty. I guess it depends on the brand of dry italian that gets used. Or perhaps it doesn't need butter since I used cream of mushroom instead. Maybe both of those things. Also, I turned the slowcooker on high for a bit and warmed the contents in it (minus the chicken) until they were smooth. I then added the chicken and turned it to the low setting. If I have to use the stove to handle warming 90% of the ingredients, I wouldn't be slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My grocery store didn't have the chive cream cheese, so I just used regular. Also I used cream of mushroom instead of golden mushroom. But still...AMAZING!! It smelled soooo good when I came home from work! Served it over rice because that's what I was hungry for. Boyfriend loved it and he's not a huge chicken fan! Don't over cook the chicken, because it is perfect after 4 - 4.5 hours! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Quite good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Meh. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteRayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States