Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have made this several times, I followed the recipe exactly the first time then started changing things such as using chicken broth instead of wine, adding sauted mushrooms, or adding frozen peas in the last 30-45 minutes, I normally serve it over pasta with a veg and salad. I also normally just throw in frozen chicken breasts and it works fine. It is ok, filling, I just wish I could make it taste more fresh. Thank you for sharing though, I will continue to make it with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this tonight with a few changes. One of them accidental, one out of laziness, and one to kick it up a notch. The accidental one, I wrote down sour cream and chives instead of cream cheese. Then I grabbed french onion dip. It went in. Cut the chicken in half. Added lots of pepper and italian seasoning. Also used the large can of regular cream of mushroom because I knew I was going to the laziness step! The laziness one was I tossed in almost a pound of broken up angel hair pasta about 45 minutes before it was done and broke up the chicken. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good recipe. I did sub the can of mushroom for real ones I use portobello baby mushroom . It make it great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious! I'll be making this one again. We had it over pasta and I'm looking forward to the leftovers already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Maybe left it in the slow cooker too long? Not sure, but I wasn't crazy about this one... The kids enjoyed it, I just wasn't crazy about the taste. Rating as 4 anyway, though, because the picky munchkin did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made exactly per recipe, and while the chicken was nice and moist, this was salty and bland at the same time. It was good enough to eat, but not to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Subbed chicken broth for wine. Taste great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I have made this a number of times and LOVE it! My husband and I like to eat this with a side of risotto and asparagus. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is amazing! I substituted plain reduced fat cream cheese for the chive and onion cream cheese and added some onion powder and dried chives because I didn't have the other on hand. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I would give this dish 10 stars if I could. It is DELICIOUS! The only things I changed in the recipe was that I used regular cream of mushroom soup. I also added a can of mushrooms to the pot about 20 minutes before we ate it to add a vegetable. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States