Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Husband was totally impressed! This had to be one of the easiest and the most flavorful chicken dishes I've ever made! It also kept the chicken moist and the mixture doesn't burn. Same as Angel Chicken but either way, it's terrific!! The wine gives the flavor some nice zip...curious to sub chicken broth one of these times. I originally thought it was strange to cook the mixture in a pan before putting it in the crock pot, but after doing it, I could see why. Good recipe with good instructions. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
i am NOT comfortable in the kitchen... and i'm not at all comfortable with cooking chicken... but this recipe is easy to make and it turns out to be delicious!!! my family was BLOWN AWAY that the chicken was so moist and tasty... i followed the recipe exactly as it's stated.. and i used frozen chicken breasts that i bought in a HUGE bag from CostCo... i doubled the recipe and threw in 10 chicken breasts... i could've thrown in many more... there is so much sauce... i saved the leftover sauce and froze it for future use. Excellent easy recipe that someone like me who doesn't cook HIGHLY recommends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Overall, this dish had potential. My boyfriend and I both rated it a 6.5/10. I made this recipe after reading all the reviews and taking into consideration all the suggestions/alterations. Because reviews were saying it was too salty I only used 1/2 of the dry italian mix, and instead of wine (because I didn't have wine in the house - this never happens) I used 1/4c chicken broth and 1/4c water. This reduced the saltiness of the meal, but it still wasn't "the best chicken recipe ever". I cooked it for 4.5 hours, adding sliced mushrooms after 4 hours, and served it with basmati rice and steamed broccoli. Saved the chicken for leftovers. May make again with more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious. A tad on the salty side, but otherwise, no complaints. I served it with over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I don't have wine or the golden mushroom soup in the house, so I substitute regular mushroom soup and chicken broth. Everyone loves this chicken, and I make it all the time! I find if I'm gone a little longer and the delicious gravy gets a little thicker, I'll add about 3/4 can chicken broth instead of the recommended 1/2 cup and that does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic meal! So VERY easy and tasty. I was really skeptical about this recipe, until I tasted the sauce. I made per recipe, over spaghetti, except I sauteed Bella mushrooms a bit before the chicken was ready and added that to the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce, as there was still a chicken breast left, but the sauce disappeared. I did make more sauce the next day for leftovers. Just as yummy leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Amazing! The changes I make are: I hate wine in food, so I take that out and replace it with a can of cream of mushroom. I change the butter to greek yogurt. I also add fresh spinach and mushrooms, and serve it over ravioli or tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very tender i added noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. I was out of wine (which never happens), so I used half chicken broth, half sherry. Next time will try with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used ranch dressing mix rather than Italian and cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, and it was really good! The chicken was tender, and the sauce was very tasty - did not seem salty and/or bland as other reviewers mentioned with the Italian dressing. Mashed potatoes would probably be a good side next time for all of the extra "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States