JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This was a good recipe. However, I added 1/3 part ground beef. It helps hold the loaf together. I also made MORE topping => ketchup, brown sugar, mustard and honey. My family LOVED it. They made happy face plates:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Great recipe! My husband asked twice if it was really turkey. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very, very good and very easy. My teenage daughter professes not to like meatloaf but I caught her sneaking a slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This meatloaf was awesome! I am a recovering vegetarian and it was nice to get to eat meatloaf without it being too heavy or fatty. I can't ever just follow a recipe so I made a few small changes and then cooked it in a heart shaped cake pan for Valentine's Day and it was well received by the whole family. I added a little yellow pepper to the onion garlic mix, and used 2/3 ground turkey and 1/3 ground turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is my first turkey meatloaf and I wasn't sure how it would come out. I read the comment about it being watery so I substituted dry breadcrumbs for the fresh & it wasn't watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Fantastic!! Family loved it and I will be making this again and again!! Great for when you are 'dieting' or cutting down!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was an excellent meatloaf. This was my first time to try a turkey meatloaf. My boyfriend said it was the best he ever had!! I used my Pampered Chef loaf pan and ended up cooking it 5 minutes less than suggested. You may want to check about 5 minutes before the recipe says so as not to overcook. I also added green peppers to the onion/garlic mixture. It was DELICIOUS!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fabulous taste. I added some brown sugar, dijon mustard and lemon juice to the ketchup. It's a keeper. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family has been trying to cut down on fat. I made this meatloaf just last week and they are already asking for it again. With recipes like this it makes it easy to get rid of the red meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I recently discovered ground turkey and was in desperate need of a good recipe. This was just what I was looking for! Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and added some brown sugar, mustard (I only had Sweet & Tangy), and lemon juice to the ketchup topping. I also decreased the calories even more by using egg substitute and less butter. I also had no bread crumbs and used crushed crackers instead and added lots of other seasonings (like Italian herbs and a 'hamburger' mix). Great recipe and you can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States