JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fabulous taste. I added some brown sugar, dijon mustard and lemon juice to the ketchup. It's a keeper. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
The recipe for this meatloaf was excellent! My only problem with it was the same that I have had with all other turkey meatloaf recipes I've attempted to make - the loaf came out VERY watery. Seems like I can't find a recipe where the meatloaf actually stays dry. The meatloaf tasted fantastic, and I'll definitely use this recipe again. I recommend it, but if you know of a way to keep the meatloaf from turning out watery, you'll have to employ that here. Very good aside from that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is the best ever meatloaf recipe! I discovered it on the box and have been making it for a few years. If you like mozzarella cheese and/or are on a "Zone" diet, add a layer of this cheese in the middle before you bake it. It melts right in and is so lovely. It's a great suprise for those cheese lovers like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABRESCUER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is the best turkey meatloaf I have ever made! Make sure to let it sit for the 5 or more minutes so it solidifies. I sauteed some diced red peppers and mushrooms with the onions for some extra veggies. My 2 year old ate it and loved this. Thank you. I will definitely make it again and try to hide more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I added a few spices (onion powder, garlic powder, homemade italian seasoning, red pepper flake) but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I made this in my Perfect Meatloaf Pan and let it sit fifteen minutes once I took it out of the oven. My family liked it okay. This was firm enough after sitting in the fridge overnight to make a meatloaf sandwich the next day. My husband said it was better in a sandwich. Nothing personal against the recipe, I just think my family likes beef meatloaf better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is the the best basic turkey meatloaf I have ever made. The only change I made was use an extra 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. Simple and very very good. This is my new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The first time I made this my husband was so impressed with this dish. He hardly ever gets meals like this. The 2nd time I made this dish was for a family dinner. My in-laws are filipino and a lot of the foods they eat are exoctic or asian. They were so impressed with this dish that I was asked to make it again. I really enjoyed the reviews the one especially that said to cook the meatloaf for 30 mins then add the ketchup it really makes it juicy. I also used rolled oats instead bread crumbs it was filling and it also prevented the meatloaf from being so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I think this is better than hamburger. I added about 1/4 cup more breadcrumbs so that it wouldn't be watery like some had written about and I added about 1 Tbs mustard and brown sugar to the ketchup for the top. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent!! I am trying to cut out as much salt as possible from my family's diet, so I made this recipe exactly as listed except for omitting the salt, using unsalted butter, and instead of ketchup, I used no salt added tomato sauce with a little brown sugar added to it. It was delicious and the left-overs were just as good as it was the first night. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This really is the "Best Ever Meatloaf"! Not soupy at all & works great with ground beef, chuck also! I usually make one with turkey (for me) and one with beef (for my husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States