JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is the best ever meatloaf recipe! I discovered it on the box and have been making it for a few years. If you like mozzarella cheese and/or are on a "Zone" diet, add a layer of this cheese in the middle before you bake it. It melts right in and is so lovely. It's a great suprise for those cheese lovers like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABRESCUER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was my first meatloaf, and it turned out excellent. I have been searching for a recipe for meatloaf, and I always use turkey, so this recipe was perfect. I did not have fresh garlic, but the minced in a jar, and it turned out just fine. I used fresh wheat bread for breadcrumbs, and it turned out well. I impressed myself, and will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
excellent. delicious, really great flavor. easy. no changes except used two small eggs instead of one large, and sprinkled brown sugar on top of ketchup layer on top. this is my new go-to meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I recently discovered ground turkey and was in desperate need of a good recipe. This was just what I was looking for! Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and added some brown sugar, mustard (I only had Sweet & Tangy), and lemon juice to the ketchup topping. I also decreased the calories even more by using egg substitute and less butter. I also had no bread crumbs and used crushed crackers instead and added lots of other seasonings (like Italian herbs and a 'hamburger' mix). Great recipe and you can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This was a good recipe. However, I added 1/3 part ground beef. It helps hold the loaf together. I also made MORE topping => ketchup, brown sugar, mustard and honey. My family LOVED it. They made happy face plates:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I think I will cut the ketchup next time...between what was mixed into the meat and what was used on top, I could barely tasted the meat over the ketchup. Otherwise, a very tasty and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This meatloaf was awesome! I am a recovering vegetarian and it was nice to get to eat meatloaf without it being too heavy or fatty. I can't ever just follow a recipe so I made a few small changes and then cooked it in a heart shaped cake pan for Valentine's Day and it was well received by the whole family. I added a little yellow pepper to the onion garlic mix, and used 2/3 ground turkey and 1/3 ground turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family has been trying to cut down on fat. I made this meatloaf just last week and they are already asking for it again. With recipes like this it makes it easy to get rid of the red meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Fabulous taste. I added some brown sugar, dijon mustard and lemon juice to the ketchup. It's a keeper. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was an excellent meatloaf. This was my first time to try a turkey meatloaf. My boyfriend said it was the best he ever had!! I used my Pampered Chef loaf pan and ended up cooking it 5 minutes less than suggested. You may want to check about 5 minutes before the recipe says so as not to overcook. I also added green peppers to the onion/garlic mixture. It was DELICIOUS!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States