JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Fantastic! I did add extra bread crumbs (the first time; the second time I used all crushed Triscuits for the whole-grain appeal) and that helped with the texture. It would have been far too wet otherwise. I also used extra onion and extra garlic. Other than that, this was perfect - great flavor, and just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I was prepared for a dud! Turkey meatloaf? But it was a keeper. I used the extra-lean turkey (1g of fat vs. 8g for the lean)and used chili sauce instead of ketchup in the mixture. Added some dried parsley and a little seasoning mix. It was a very dry loaf, so I served it with mashed potatoes and gravy, but next time I will use a 1/2 cup of the chili sauce for a moister loaf. Will definitely make again. Who knew turkey meatloaf could be so good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was pretty good. Moist, but could have used a bit more flavour. I don't have a loaf pan, so I just formed it and put it in a baking dish. I don't know if that had anything do with it, but mine really didn't hold together well while slicing it. The whole family really enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was so good. I was very skeptical about the ground turkey as I have never been a big fan of it but you really couldn't tell much of a difference from the beef version. Thanks for the tip to add dijon and brown sugar to the glaze. I used crushed croutons (fat-free cheesy garlic) instead of the bread crumbs for extra flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent!! I am trying to cut out as much salt as possible from my family's diet, so I made this recipe exactly as listed except for omitting the salt, using unsalted butter, and instead of ketchup, I used no salt added tomato sauce with a little brown sugar added to it. It was delicious and the left-overs were just as good as it was the first night. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I tried this recipe because I had bought ground turkey on a whim at the supermarket and I love meatloaf. But when I made this, neither I nor my family was very impressed. It was a little bland. If I ever make it again I will add something extra to it. Until then I will stick with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBGRAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I recently cut red meat out of my diet and was looking for a good meatloaf recipe made with turkey or chicken. My husband is a huge meatloaf lover and was very leary of a non-beef version. He loved it! Said he liked it better than my usual beef meatloaf. I added dijon and brown sugar to the ketchup mixture. Really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was very good. Lots of flavor and it tastes different from the typical meatloaf. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Great!! Next time I plan to cut the ketchup on the top in 1/2...a bit too much. Overall though, wonderful taste and it kept together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is the first time I have tried ground turkey. Boy what a pleasant surprise this was. This recipe beats any beef meatloaf you ever had..juicy, flavorful, low cal. What more can you ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States