JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was kind of bland. Just tasted like a big meatball. The texture was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
great receipe.I used oats instead of bread crumbs and it stopped most of the excess water problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was - hands down - the most delicious turkey meatloaf I have ever made! My whole family raved about it through the whole dinner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The whole family loved it! Even my 12 year old that said "yuck meatloaf", before trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Great recipe! I used half ketchup and half spaghetti sauce (it was in the fridge, so I figured-- why not?). It turned out great. Even better the next day as a sandwich. I will definitely make this again. *** UPDATE -- I make this frequently, changing up the topping. Mixing a little dijon mustard and brown sugar with the ketchup is one of the best I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! As a vegetarian, I didn't try it - But my husband said it was great and my 4-year-old - who rarely eats any meat - finished ALL of hers! My mother loved it and my father said it was the best thing I ever made. In addition to the fresh breadcrumbs, I added about 1/4-1/2 cup of shashed up italian flavored croutons and I didn't add the Worcesteshire sauce because I didn't have any. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was my first meatloaf I have ever made and it was excellent. The onions and garlic added great flavor and it was not dry at all like I thought it was going to be. I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quite good. It was very juicy and had good flavor for turkey. I was worried about it being a weird texture or bland and it wasn't. It was, however, too sugary for our taste. I'm sure that's the ketchup's fault. Not sure if reducing the ketchup is the right way to remedy that, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very Flavorful. I have made turkey meatloafs before and they were always bland - not this one. I used a mixture of plain and seasoned bread crumbs instead of the fresh. My 4 year old daughter devoured it. Per other reviews used a topping of ketchup, dijon, and brown sugar mixture for sauce on top - put on the last 10 minutes of baking. This recipe would be good with or without the sauce. Definately a redo in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
It was fine - it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States