JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this turkey loaf today, but I left out the butter and used Ritz Crackers. I also added taco seasoning, scallions, and chopped bell pepper. It was dry, but ok. I would make this again, but I'm in no rush to make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is the best turkey meatloaf I have ever made! Make sure to let it sit for the 5 or more minutes so it solidifies. I sauteed some diced red peppers and mushrooms with the onions for some extra veggies. My 2 year old ate it and loved this. Thank you. I will definitely make it again and try to hide more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a great meatloaf recipe! My roommate requests it all the time. The only thing I change is to add about 1/4 cup of grated cheddar cheese for an extra zing. I do usually end up with a "pool" of grease at the bottom of the pan - I'm not sure if this is because of the added cheese or because my turkey has too much fat content - but the meatloaf holds together beautifully and lifts right out of the liquid with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe was great! Super easy and absolutely delicious and moist. I didn't have any bread crumbs but used stuffing mix instead by slightly smashing it up and it really gave this meatloaf an added a thanksgiving flavor. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent turkey meatloaf. I didn't have any problems with it being watery, but I did make a couple changes. I sauteed the garlic and onions in a few drops of olive oil rather than butter. I also toasted and then cut up 2 slices of whole wheat toast and used them instead of bread crumbs. I also added a bit of mustard and brown sugar to the ketchup and instead of mixng it into the loaf, I left the ketchup mixture out and spread it on top of the loaf when there was about 20 min of baking time left. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great base recipe! Here are my modifications: subbed garlic powder for cloves, added red and green bell pepper, 1/2c. instant oats instead of crumbs, omitted butter and used only the egg white. It held together great. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
GREAT recipe. My husband doesn't like regular meatloaf so I thought he would hate this...i substituted dry breadcrumbs for fresh (dry to taste). It was great! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
The taste of this meatloaf was good, but the texture was way too smooth and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It becomes a five star recipe if you skip the ketchup on top and put three slices of bacon on the top instead. The bacon cooks up crispy and makes the meatloaf delicious without adding a great deal of calories - if you skip the butter and use the bacon instead, the calories remain about the same. I also chop up and saute 8oz of mushrooms and put them in the middle to increase the volume and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States