Jennah's Famous Peanut Butter Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'm not a fan of PB cookies but my family liked these - they say the cookies taste better the day after baking. I was worried the natural peanut butter I used might do something strange to the dough but it was fine. I don't usually have baking mix or Hersheys Kisses around the house so don't know if I'll be making these again anytime soon but if you have absolutely no time to bake and need to produce something in a hurry these are quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I was really disappointed by these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is the first time I made these cookies, and I really enjoyed them, and they were so simple to make too! I think that they were a little dry, but other than that, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Combined Locks, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've been making these for 25 years and decided to try a new recipe based on the rave reviews. I too, was suspicious about the Bisquick. I give this four stars for convenience,creativity and pretty good taste. I personally like it a bit sweeter and more peanut-buttery, as I find other peanut butter blossom recipes, so these may appeal to someone who doesn't have quite the sweet tooth as I do! This is just a preference. I can taste the Bisquick, and find the Bisquick makes these a tad dry but a lovely shape. Also, I noticed that this recipe doesn't brown like traditional peanut butter blossoms, so don't overbake. Thanks for the convenient recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
don't know why exactly but, didn't love it. They were a little dry & not very sweet. I will put two kisses on to them in the next batch though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have a passed down family recipe, but elected to make these instead due to the simplicity of the ingredients. WOW!! These are TASTY, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I am not one to review ANYTHING. But this recipe DESERVED a review! This was the BEST peanut butter blossom recipe EVER! They melt in your mouth, are super moist and the best? EASY!! I too, was skeptical about using a baking mix; but it makes sense-no need to add salt, baking powder, etc. I will DEFINITELY be sharing this on my Pinterest page and my facebook. THANK YOU FOR SUBMITTING THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Three (3) times I looked at this recipe ... Three times! Thinking to myself "Bisquick? Bisquick? Nooooooo way". And three times I came back, finally deciding oh what the heck - I'll give it a try. This was the EASIEST QUICKEST TASTIEST blossom recipe I've ever tried. No fuss - no frills - melt in your mouth delicious. I'm SO glad I came to my senses. Batter was a bit loose when I first made it - ended up throwing in maybe another quarter cup of baking mix (used the homemade stuff from AR recipe here), then let it sit in fridge for oh - maybe ten minutes. Eight minutes of baking was spot on (although I did leave them sit on the cookie sheet after pressing in the chocolate kiss while I prepared the next pan). So far I've already gotten 30 cookies ... will probably get another 10 out of them. Thank you SO much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
DELICIOUS, and so simple to make too! I used heart shaped chocolates in the middle for Valentine's day...This is gonna be my new go-to recipe for peanut butter blossoms...They are beautiful and perfect~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JenRioux
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Hello! I am the creator of this recipe and wanted to add that I sometimes add 2 kisses per cookie to some of the cookies to add extra chocolate for the chocolate lovers out there. Also you made need more sugar than a 1/4. I just pour sugar on a plate and roll the cookies. Last thing is I do believe the brands that you use make a big difference so I highly recommend using the brands listed above :) I have messed up and used reduced fat JIF PB and the cookies did not turn out as good at all! I hope you all enjoy this recipe and share with your friends and family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States