Jemput Jumput (Banana Fritters) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
It was nothing that I would ever make again. The pictures are deceiving. These things turned out limp, and hard to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T and we thought They were very bitter tasting. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
such a simple and tasty way to finish up your banana stash! you can add spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, etc) to slightly alter the taste each time. also, i like to dip mine in sweetened condensed milk! yum : ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for a bunch of guests and it was easy and delicious. My guests loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made mine and tried to take in to account what the others said. Mine went real flat and were not quite done in the middle. My best friend is a banana nut so I am going to try again for her tomorrow morning with our coffee. To night I downed the recipe to only 4 bananas but never fear I got a bag at the store today that were quite ripe for .50 so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Super easy and all my friends asked for the recipe. My bananas were just starting to ripen (had little brown freckles) so I used brown sugar instead of white. The consistency was great and the brown sugar added extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My grandsons really enjoyed this sweet treat, the only thing I did different was to dust the fritters with powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought these were great. They were a hit with one child but the other kids didn't care for them, to my surprise. I think it's a great way to use up old bananas, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This had really good flavor. It was very similar to a dessert we had at an authetic Indonesian restaurant. But not all of the flour mixture cooked through in the middle. It didn't alter the flavor nonetheless it was my reason for not assigning the very top rating. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My dad makes this all the time but he doesn't mash the bananas with sugar, just slices them into the batter. They are great snacks to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States