Jemput Jumput (Banana Fritters) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for a bunch of guests and it was easy and delicious. My guests loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This recipe was so easy & delicious. I added pecan chips & loved it. I made it for breakfast but would even recommend it as dessert served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were delicious! I let the oil become quite hot before I dropped the fritters in, so it took significantly less time to cook. I used the wok, and skipped the rum flavoring since I didn't have any around. I also sprinkled confectioner's sugar over them when they were done. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviasalvation

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
such a simple and tasty way to finish up your banana stash! you can add spices (nutmeg, cinnamon, etc) to slightly alter the taste each time. also, i like to dip mine in sweetened condensed milk! yum : ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I opted for this recipe rather than the others because it called for less ingredients and more bananas, which makes them taste more like bananas and less doughy. I found that if the fritters were fried to just a golden brown, they were a little soft, so I let them fry a little longer to a medium brown. This made them crispier when they cooled down, and they were just as tasty. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought these were great. They were a hit with one child but the other kids didn't care for them, to my surprise. I think it's a great way to use up old bananas, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Got left over bananas? This recipe is perfect for them! I had 4 left over bananas and hate throwing them away. I was looking for another way to use them without the usual banana bread. I'm not a big fan of frying because of all the grease but this recipe was WONDERFUL! Ok, I found that I was out of Baking Powder and I added a few drops of vanilla extract and fried a little longer because I wanted them not as soggy. They came out wonderful! I added some powered sugar on the top to garnish also. It was a BIG hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c*devotchka
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
since leaving singapore, i've missed having jemput-jemput, among other foods, and seeing this recipe online inspired me to fry some! yuuuummy! only for those who love bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Super easy and all my friends asked for the recipe. My bananas were just starting to ripen (had little brown freckles) so I used brown sugar instead of white. The consistency was great and the brown sugar added extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States