Jellybean Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I don't really like white chocolate/almond bark, but this recipe was too cute not to make!! I added the zest of one lemon to my melted chocolate (which I do love!) and topped with Sassy Sour Jelly Belly beans. It was so tasty and adorable! Thanks for a fun recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh this was soo much fun!!! I used my Perfect Brownie Pan, line the pan with foil, then pour in the melted almond bark, then put in the divider and added my jelly beans. Put in the refrigerator and I popped them out when then they were cool, I will so do this again like this, because they were just perfectly uniform and soo pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
so easy and a huge hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love it! Very easy to make and fun to assemble with kids :) Used Ghiradhelli White Chocolate Bars (about 5 for smaller cookie sheet) - and chose Starbust jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Instead of pouring the chocolate onto a jelly roll pan, I decided to try something different. I put 4 jelly beans into an egg mold and then spooned the coating around them. What I ended up having was jellybean eggs. I think the kids will love these at our family Easter celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
VERY EASY! I used Starbust jelly beans, almost the whole bag and the white coating. Very good, and I only had to refg it for 30mins and it was done. I'm making it for my daughters teachers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is such a cute idea. Instead of coloring eggs we made candy! I bought gourmet jelly beans that came in a wide array of colors and the little ones had a ball. I personally found it too sweet, but the under 8 yr old crowd gave it unanimous thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
terrific idea, I did it to use up some Easter candy, used milk chocolate on the bottom, sprinkled jelly beans and Easter candy corn on top, then drizzled yellow chocolate over the whole thing. I am sure it will be a big hit with my son's hockey team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fun to make. I also use Starburst jellybeans. Sometimes, I even use a little red food die to make the coating pink and used the Red Fruits Starbursts for a Valentine's Day/Breast Cancer fundraiser, broken into bits and portioned out into see-through gift bags and tied with a pink ribbon. My kids especially love to make this. VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is so easy and so much fun to do! It's a great addition to Easter baskets. I used Starburst jelly beans, put these into clear treat bags and tied them with pretty bows using all different colored wire ribbon. This recipe is a definite keeper for future Easters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States