Jelly Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These were delicious but I was not looking for a puffy doughnut to fill. They are very, very hollow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We made these for Chanukah in place of traditional sufganyot. The only minor substition was to use all-purpose flour instead of bread flour because we had it on hand. We followed the editor's note and used the standing mixer (not bread machine), and it was very easy! Be aware that they take a long time. There are several steps of long waits while the yeast rises, so plan accordingly. Doughnuts were glazed with a mix of Peanut Butter Glaze and Chocolate Glaze I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My 9 year old granddaughter and I made these today. We substituted Splenda sugar blend because my husband is diabetic. We filled them AFTER we fried them with sugar free strawberry pie glace and bavarian cream I bought at an Amish bakery this spring in Michigan. It was so easy. She did everything except roll the dough. She even fried them (with my supervision) I recommend this recipe whole heartedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe, I made these for Hanukkah tonight as our first fried treat, these were so good my husband wants me to make them again with differant jams, I used red rasberry tonight, my son loved them so much he actually thanked me for them! And they were so easy. I will be making these again I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious. A big hit. I used APF instead of bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I created several donuts using the same recipe with great sucess. Of these were, sugar donuts and, non-filled donuts (frosted). I was only bound by my imagination. A great basic recipe. Arnold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great! I filled them with lemon custard and every one wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was the first time I have tried making doughnuts and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
awsome the best jelly doughnut I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Needs a little more flour in the bread machine pan, or at least in mine. I left it a pretty moist batter because I didn't know what I was doing. I used a metal measuring cup to make my cuts. I got 16 donuts and they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States