Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy cookie recipe! It took a little longer than suggested to bake them, but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These cookies are just delicious. Very simple recipe. Quick and easy. The only thing I changed was the jam; instead I used gooseberry and currant jam to make it more spring-like. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Really easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These were good - not fall over and die with pleasure good (grin), but good nonetheless. Made 2 batches - first as directed; second batch I altered vanilla extract to orange extract, used small measuring spoon dipped in sugar to 'hollow out' middle, filled with marmalade, and omitted the powdered sugar...will make again and thank you for recipe :) UPDATE: I had to come back and increase rating to a 5 (when it suddenly struck me I'd already eaten 8 cookies and I NEVER do that lol). These really are tasty little treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by solideogloria07
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i rolled out the mix into 1 inch balls, and flattened them using a water bottle cap dipped in sugar to keep the mix from sticking to the cap. the shape was perfect, and simultaneously flattened out the cookie while making a pit for the jelly. i used a blackberry/blueberry/raspberry combination preserve and orange marmalade. The orange marmalade ones were the best! which surprised me. i also did not use powdered sugar, and they were fine. very yummy cookies. only thing is that they lacked a little bit of umph, which i am not sure what, since i am not a great cook/baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
So so yummy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I just now took out the first batch. Made them for Mom, for Christmas, as she's always raving about my sis-in-laws jelly cookies. These cookies are The BOMB! Super delicious, light and delightful cookie! Highly recommend the recipe! LOVE 'em! Should give my sis-in-laws cookies a run for the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Good taste, for some reason they really flattened out on me and broke easily. But the taste was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
What a great cookie, and so easy. I flattened them with a glass dipped in sugar then made the smaller indentation for the jelly in the center.When they were cooled and sprinkled with powdered sugar they looked and tasted just like a bakery cookie, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States