Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The ingredients are simple enough that you could make these for a last minute treat. You do not need to grease the cookie sheet, as these have enough butter in them to not stick to the pan. I used a round teaspoon dipped in sugar to depress the centers with before filling with the jam. These come out perfectly when baked on an airbake sheet. They tend to get too brown on the bottom if you use a regular cookie sheet. It took a while to get the bake time right, but once I did, oh WOW! Wonderfully buttery cookies! I made 2 batches, one with seedless boysenberry preserves, the other with homemade apricot jam. I preferred the apricot, and these got rave reviews at Bunco! I'm making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Got it right the second time. Preserves worked better than jelly-the jelly was too thin and ran out of center. And parchment paper, not greased, worked better for us than a greased cookie sheet. They are Delicious! TY for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious, these are easy to make and I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are good. I like that you use brown sugar and make it a shortbread. To get them no to run, add another 1/4 cup flour to your batter. Chances are it is your altitude. I have to do that to most of my cookie recipes! These will become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy, followed the directions and they were perfect. Will make over and over again. The taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shayla
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love these cookies. I've made them several times for my family and myself. My boyfriend requests these cookies all the time, he just loves them. I think they are a great cookie to bake for fall and winter!! I like to expieriment on the fruit filling. I think I like raspberry the best. Sometimes I drizzle white chocolate on top of the cookies to give it a little something extra to stand out. minus the confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It all depends on your preserves. I used a homemade raspberry preserve and they were the most delicious cookies I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not only were these super easy to make they tasted delicious. I only had raspberry jam but it worked just as well. I have to adjust the cooking time next batch because my oven cooks faster than most times on cookies. I will be making these during the holidays so I can give them as gifts! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I've been cooking cookies for years, and this one is lacking. The dough was bland and tasteless, so I had to add more sugar. Not to mention, cookies baked flate instead of rising! The only way I would cook this again would be to completly change the ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States