Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious, these are easy to make and I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are good. I like that you use brown sugar and make it a shortbread. To get them no to run, add another 1/4 cup flour to your batter. Chances are it is your altitude. I have to do that to most of my cookie recipes! These will become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy, followed the directions and they were perfect. Will make over and over again. The taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shayla
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love these cookies. I've made them several times for my family and myself. My boyfriend requests these cookies all the time, he just loves them. I think they are a great cookie to bake for fall and winter!! I like to expieriment on the fruit filling. I think I like raspberry the best. Sometimes I drizzle white chocolate on top of the cookies to give it a little something extra to stand out. minus the confectioners' sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It all depends on your preserves. I used a homemade raspberry preserve and they were the most delicious cookies I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not only were these super easy to make they tasted delicious. I only had raspberry jam but it worked just as well. I have to adjust the cooking time next batch because my oven cooks faster than most times on cookies. I will be making these during the holidays so I can give them as gifts! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I've been cooking cookies for years, and this one is lacking. The dough was bland and tasteless, so I had to add more sugar. Not to mention, cookies baked flate instead of rising! The only way I would cook this again would be to completly change the ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy cookie recipe! It took a little longer than suggested to bake them, but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These cookies are just delicious. Very simple recipe. Quick and easy. The only thing I changed was the jam; instead I used gooseberry and currant jam to make it more spring-like. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States