Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great cookie and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Pretty and delicious little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I had made several of this style cookie, and this recipe was by far the best!! Thou this cookie seems to go off the beaten path of a traditional jelly cookie, this cookie stayed true to its form and tasted amazing! because it stays true to form. i can flatten out a little more and add more jelly the way i like it!! After making this many times, I also used Almond extract, to change up the flavor a little! again, this cookie was awsome! give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
fast, easy, kids had fun filling with blueberry preserves. Kinda bland cookie, but the preserves help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely awesome! The cookies were amazing. I used red raspberry and blueberry preserves. The texture is perfect.Thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I really liked these! I put a little tart black current jam in them and thought they were delicious. Not too sweet perfect with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
DELICIOUS!! Made with both preserves and jam, jam tasted the best. My mom asked me to make her a steady supply! Will make again, they were easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Wow. Just, wow. This recipe has so few ingredients and it takes no time at all to make. It tastes just amazing. Totally, EVERYONE MAKE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made these cookies with half peanut butter and half jelly. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
totally loved these. The recipe yeilded less then 3 dozen but that was because I couldn't keep my husband out of the cookie dough. Note to self: Make next batch when alone in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States