Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were just okay to me... the dough was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and the next time, I'm going to refrigerate the dough for 15 minutes before making the balls and putting them on the cookie sheets. The first batch was quite successful, but the second batch was flat and I think it's because the dough was too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are wonderful. I made them using strawberry and raspberry jam. I followed the directions completely and they turned out great. My kids loved them, so did my husband. I will make these again. Its such a simple recipe that you don't expect much from it, but these are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great cookie and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Pretty and delicious little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I had made several of this style cookie, and this recipe was by far the best!! Thou this cookie seems to go off the beaten path of a traditional jelly cookie, this cookie stayed true to its form and tasted amazing! because it stays true to form. i can flatten out a little more and add more jelly the way i like it!! After making this many times, I also used Almond extract, to change up the flavor a little! again, this cookie was awsome! give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
fast, easy, kids had fun filling with blueberry preserves. Kinda bland cookie, but the preserves help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely awesome! The cookies were amazing. I used red raspberry and blueberry preserves. The texture is perfect.Thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I really liked these! I put a little tart black current jam in them and thought they were delicious. Not too sweet perfect with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
DELICIOUS!! Made with both preserves and jam, jam tasted the best. My mom asked me to make her a steady supply! Will make again, they were easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States