Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought that these were fantastic! And I think they would be even better with a little lemon zest, or with a sconey twist; with bits of raspberries (or other fruit) mixed right in. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilca
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were awesome. However the dough was a little bit dry. I used my mothers strawberry jam for them and it was so good it really didnt need the powdered sugar. If your jam is sweet you really dont need that extra sugar on top. It was a great recipe and I would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Good. I made some with orange marmalade, some with apricot preserves and some with chocolate chips & toffee brickle. All were good. Fun recipe to kind of mess with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't have an egg so I used a scoop of mayonnaise instead. Cookies were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Good recipe! I made these using 50% coconut oil and %50 oil (instead of butter) and they turned out great! The cracked a lot which I smashed them (I used the bottle cap method another user mentioned), are they supposed to? I don't know... I also tried different fillings, I used Mexican cajeta and Korean citrus tea, both tasted great, but they were too runny and kind of leaked out. It took me several tries to get these just like I wanted them. I suggest making the balls smaller and squishing them super flat so you get more of a cookie-jam-ratio (which is what I was going for!). Also, the jam won't spread much on it's own, so it's best to make the jam look how you want it before popping them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made these using lemon extract in place of the vanilla and used blueberry preserves. Amazing lemon blueberry cookies. I will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it multiple times; every time I do, I get rave reviews. I even won a cookie-making contest with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Didn't need dusting of sugar at end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
these are DELICIOUS! only thing I gotta say is it's a tough mix if you don't have anything to help and are just using a fork and your arm, but it was TOTALLY WORTH IT because these turned out so good! they taste like shortbread, and they make a lot more than 18. mine made about 30! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
love jelly cookies!! since my cholesterol is hight the alternative on butter is: Spectrum Organic Shortening has the same texture !! mmm yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States