Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My son loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very easy and came out wonderful! Husband loves them. Can't wait to make them again. This time I used strawberry jam, next time I am going to use some pineapple jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
nothing to special but quick and easy. I made half a recipe which made 30 one inch balls of dough. I made the well for the jam bigger and deeper to hold more jam- which is what will give this cookie dough sufficient flavor. I like the traditional shortbread thumbprint cookie much better, but these aren´t as delicate to make or eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Man these are so basic yet so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I tried everyone's tips to keep these cookies from cracking & crumbling with no luck. Was going to never make it again, but my picky 17 yr old son loved there so much I have to give it a try again. But follow his request to make it with blackberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I get requests to make this by my co-workers. It's especially good with home-made jam, although I noticed little difference between those sprinkled with granulated sugar and those not sprinkled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe. However, my husband has diabetes. I altered the recipe by negating the butter, opting instead to use equal parts agave nectar and olive oil and the cookies tasted great. Now I need to find a more healthy alternative to preserves and or jams, maybe next time I will make my own fresh fruit mix of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I wanted a soft thumbprint cookie and this was perfect. Most thumbprint cookies are more like a shortbread, and when you bite into the cookie, it falls apart in dry crumbs. The only thing I don't like is that they spread a bit. Tasted great, though. I used raspberry and peach jam (separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Don't put too much preserves in... it will bubble all over the cookie sheet! (oops) I thought I was putting a moderate amount in but it still made a mess. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Instead of jam, I added large chocolate buttons to half and caramilk squares to the other half - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States