Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I wanted a soft thumbprint cookie and this was perfect. Most thumbprint cookies are more like a shortbread, and when you bite into the cookie, it falls apart in dry crumbs. The only thing I don't like is that they spread a bit. Tasted great, though. I used raspberry and peach jam (separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Don't put too much preserves in... it will bubble all over the cookie sheet! (oops) I thought I was putting a moderate amount in but it still made a mess. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Instead of jam, I added large chocolate buttons to half and caramilk squares to the other half - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought that these were fantastic! And I think they would be even better with a little lemon zest, or with a sconey twist; with bits of raspberries (or other fruit) mixed right in. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilca
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were awesome. However the dough was a little bit dry. I used my mothers strawberry jam for them and it was so good it really didnt need the powdered sugar. If your jam is sweet you really dont need that extra sugar on top. It was a great recipe and I would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Good. I made some with orange marmalade, some with apricot preserves and some with chocolate chips & toffee brickle. All were good. Fun recipe to kind of mess with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't have an egg so I used a scoop of mayonnaise instead. Cookies were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Good recipe! I made these using 50% coconut oil and %50 oil (instead of butter) and they turned out great! The cracked a lot which I smashed them (I used the bottle cap method another user mentioned), are they supposed to? I don't know... I also tried different fillings, I used Mexican cajeta and Korean citrus tea, both tasted great, but they were too runny and kind of leaked out. It took me several tries to get these just like I wanted them. I suggest making the balls smaller and squishing them super flat so you get more of a cookie-jam-ratio (which is what I was going for!). Also, the jam won't spread much on it's own, so it's best to make the jam look how you want it before popping them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made these using lemon extract in place of the vanilla and used blueberry preserves. Amazing lemon blueberry cookies. I will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it multiple times; every time I do, I get rave reviews. I even won a cookie-making contest with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States